CD Simple Things [Zero 7] (CD 839140),
back to browsing

Simple Things [Zero 7]

  • 1. I Have Seen
    2. Polaris
    3. Destiny
    4. Give It Away
    5. Simple Things
    6. Red Dust
    7. Distractions
    8. In the Waiting Line
    9. Out of Town
    10. This World
    11. Likufanele
    12. End Theme
    13. Salt Water Sound
    14. Spinning
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 5007

  • Credits
    ProducerZero 7
    EngineerZero 7; Demus

    Zero 7: Henry Binns, Sam Hardaker.
    Additional personnel includes: Mozez, Sophie Barker, Sia Furler, Philani Mothers (vocals); Phil Thornally (guitar, bass); Dedi Madden, Allan Simpson (guitar); Sally Herbert (violin); The Brilliant Strings (strings); Simon Elms (trumpet); Max Beesley (Fender Rhodes piano); Pete Trotman (bass); Jeremy Stacey (drums); Jenny Arrel (percussion).
    Personnel: Sophie Barker (vocals); Phil Thornalley, Alan Simpson (guitar); Jeremy Stacey (violin, drums); Sally Herbert (violin); Brilliant Strings (strings); David Litman (flute); Simon Elms, Graeme Stewart (trumpet); Maxton G. Beesley, Jr. (Fender Rhodes piano); Miggy Barradas (drums); Jenny Arrel, Oli Savill (percussion).
    Audio Mixer: Demus.
    Audio Remixer: Zero 7.
    Recording information: Shabang Studios.

  • Critic Reviews
    Rolling Stone (12/13/01, p.152) - 3.5 stars out of 5 - "...More like jazz on acid than acid jazz, SIMPLE THINGS can be hallucinatory yet eminently listenable..."
    Alternative Press (2/02, p.82) - 9 out of 10 - "...A creamy continuum of dreamadelic soul for the post-club generation..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for