CD The Annual 2006 [Ultra] (CD 915465),
back to browsing

The Annual 2006 [Ultra]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Since U Been Gone - Kelly Clarkson (Jason Nevins Radio Edit mix)
    2. Love on My Mind - Freemasons (Club Mix)
    3. Say Say Say (Waiting 4 U) - Hi-Track
    4. I Like the Way - Bodyrockers (full length mix)
    5. In My Arms - Mylo
    6. Your Body - Tom Novy (Andy Van Remix, Andy Van remix)
    7. When the Lights Go Down - Armand Van Helden (Original Club Mix)
    8. B*tch - Dave McCullen
    9. Turn on the Music - G.T.O./Roger Sanchez (Superchumbo's Turn Off the Lights Mix)
    10. Diary - Alicia Keys/Tony! Toni! Ton!/Jerimiah "Jermaine" Paul (Hani Remix, Hani remix)
    11. Everytime We Touch - Cascada
    12. Raindrops - Stunt (DST-7 Remix, DST-7 remix)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Feel the Vibe ('Til the Morning Comes) - Axwell (Vocal Club Mix)
    2. Lovin' You More (That Big Track) - Steve Mac/Mosquito (Freemason Vocal Club Mix)
    3. Zookey (Lift Your Leg Up) - Roland Richards/Yves Larock (Bob Sinclair Remix, Bob Sinclair remix)
    4. Feels Good - David Morales/Angela Hunte (Stonebridge Club Mix)
    5. Music - Jonathan Peters/Maya Azucena
    6. Dream About Me - Moby (Sebastian Ingrosso Remix, Sebastian Ingrosso remix)
    7. Dark Side of the Moon - Ernesto vs. Bastian (Axwell Remix, Axwell remix)
    8. Pictures - Timo Maas (Paul Van Dyk Remix, Paul Van Dyk remix)
    9. Still Not Sorry - Mynt (Mr Sam Vocal Mix)
    10. Zocalo - Armin van Buuren/Gabriel & Dresden
    11. Let's Get Down - Fishbowl/Supafly (Full Intention Club Mix)
    12. Moving into Light - Black Fras
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1341

  • Credits
    ProducerDave Valler; Mark Dowling; Scott Chester; Simon Maginn; Greg Fitzgerald; Dave Dresden; David Vervoort; Tom Stefan; Koen Groeneveld; Chester Bush; Christos Papathanasiou; Andrew "One" Tumi; Bobby Sanchez; Rich Panglinan; Razak Helalat; Gary Johnson; Dave "Dst-7" Dowsett; Andy Van; Hani; Yves "Larock" Cheminade; Justin Spiers; Steve McGuinness; Yan "Yanou" Peifer; Jonathan Peters; Martin Buttrich; Moby; Mr. Sam; Armand Van Helden; Armin Van Buuren; Steve Smith; Stonebridge; Timo Maas; Simon Wills; Sebastian Ingrosso; Albert Castillo; Joshua Gabriel; DJ Manian; Myles MacInnes
    EngineerJon Pearn; Adrian Broekhuyse; David Vervoort; Raz Mitzan; Molly Smithen Downes; Martin Buttrich; Michael Gray; Pete Gleadall; Steve Mac

    Personnel: John Clark , Tara MacDonald, Andrew "One" Tumi, G.T.O., Marisol Angelique Solorzano, Tom Urie, Errol Reid, Brian Molko, Amanda Wilson (vocals); Martin Buttrich (guitar, piano, keyboards, drums); David Caroppo, Dominik Decker (guitar); Eric Kupper (keyboards); David Morales (drums, percussion); Mary Anne Tate, Schon-Jamel Crawford, Melonie Daniels, Angela Hunte (background vocals).
    Audio Mixers: David Vervoort; David Waxman; Doug DeAngelis; Koen Groeneveld; Justin Spiers; Tommy Kent; Martin Buttrich; Pete Craigie; Steve Mac.
    Audio Remixers: Tom Stefan; Dave "Dst-7" Dowsett; Andy Van; Hani; Mr Sam ; Stonebridge; Sebastian Ingrosso; Bob Sinclar.
    Recording information: Island Life Studios; Mack Daddy Studios; Supafly Studios; Timetools.
    Editor: David Waxman.
    Arrangers: Christos Papathanasiou; Andrew "One" Tumi.
    Kicking off with a Kelly Clarkson mix is a pretty good sign Ministry of Sound: The Annual 2006 is going to one of the cheekier, more fun, and campier editions of the series. Disc one is as party-oriented as this series has ever been, perfect for frivolous get-togethers with remixes of Clarkson and Alicia Keys sitting next to '80s-flavored but very modern pop-dance. Mylo's mashing up of Kim Carnes' "Bette Davis Eyes" and Reel Life's "Waiting for a Star to Fall" for his track "In Your Arms" is the infectious must-have of the set, but the rest of disc one is filler-free and mixed seamlessly. Had they stopped here, this would be the shining star in Ministry of Sound's mainstream series, but disc two meanders a bit more and just doesn't have the same over-the-top excitement. Of course, going from a slick and grand David Morales track to one of the crunchiest Moby remixes on record would be hard for anyone, so forgiving disc two's identity crisis is easy when considering the broad coverage and yearly overview the Annual series is meant to be. Think of disc two as a worthy bonus to the nearly perfect, party-starting disc one and you've got one the best entries yet. ~ David Jeffries

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for