CD Ultra Chilled, Vol. 2 (CD 916514),
back to browsing

Ultra Chilled, Vol. 2

  • 1. Don't Panic - Coldplay
    2. Party - Nelly Furtado (Reprise Remix)
    3. So Nice (Summer Samba) - Bebel Gilberto
    4. Lovely Head - Goldfrapp
    5. Central Reservation - Beth Orton
    6. Little by Little - Groove Armada
    7. In the Waiting Line - Zero 7
    8. Undertow - Ivy
    9. Lebanese Blonde - Thievery Corporation
    10. Ready - Charles Webster
    11. Spill the Beans - Fila Brazillia
    12. Facts of Life - Black Box Recorder (The Chocolate Layers Remix, the chocalate layers remix)
    13. Pyramid Song - Radiohead
    14. Waiting - Waldeck
    0. DISC 2: 02.2:
    1. Sand - Max Melvin
    2. Slip Into Something More Comfortable - Kinobe
    3. Honey - Tosca (Supatone 1 Dub mix, supatone 1 dub)
    4. Mekong - Witchman
    5. Hash Driven - Timo Maas
    6. Baja - Sasha
    7. Julie and Candy - Boards of Canada
    8. Ghost Town - The Specials
    9. So Easy - Ryksopp
    10. New Day - Sounds from the Ground
    11. Sunset - Nitin Sawhney
    12. Into the Stars - Alphawezen
    13. Sun - Slusnik Luna (Kssin Mix)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1121

  • Credits
    ProducerDavid Waxman; Coldplay; Elliot Morgan-Jones; James Drabble; Eric Hilton; Fila Brazillia; Stefan Rekittke; Sasha A. Page; Andreas Bruh; Gaeten Schurrer; Kinobe; Marcus Eoin; Alison Goldfrapp; Mark "Spike" Stent; Michael Sandison; Nelly Furtado; Nigel Godrich; Nitin Sawhney; Andy Chase; Pete Hofmann; Radiohead; Richard Dorfmeister; Rob Garza; Slusnik Luna; Track & Field; Zero 7; Will Gregory; Rupert Huber; Black Box Recorder; Nick Woolfson; Svein Berge; Charles Webster

    Personnel: Brian Amos, Richie Havens (vocals).
    Audio Mixer: David Waxman.
    Audio Remixer: Mario Caldato, Jr.
    Editor: David Waxman.
    Arranger: Nitin Sawhney.
    The blueprint for Ultra Chilled, Vol. 2 is the same as the solid first edition in Ultra's downbeat series -- which rose above the heap of substandard, commercialized chill-out compilations -- with compilers balancing a few downtempo tracks by a varying cast of vocal artists (Coldplay, the Specials, Black Box Recorder, Nelly Furtado, Bebel Gilberto, Radiohead) with electronica specialists (here, usual suspects like Boards of Canada, Groove Armada, Thievery Corporation, Tosca, Fila Brazillia, and Ryksopp). ~ John Bush

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $18.79
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for