CD Ultra Dance 04: Louie DeVito (CD 915771),
back to browsing

Ultra Dance 04: Louie DeVito

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. So I Begin
    2. I'm in Heaven
    3. Into the Sun
    4. Stuck - (Thunderpuss Radio Remix, Thunderpuss Radio remix)
    5. I Begin to Wonder - (Dead or Alive Remix, Dead Or Alive remix)
    6. Simply Being Loved (Somnambulist) - (Junkie XL Vocal Remix, Junkie XL Vocal remix)
    7. Getaway - (Mike Rizzo Club Vocal mix, Mike Rizzo club vocal)
    8. Play Your Part - (Gabriel & Dresden Modjolation Vocal Mix)
    9. Just the Way You Are
    10. Object of My Desire
    11. Love Bites
    12. Journey of Love
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Don't Laugh - (Robbie Rivera & Willie Morales Remix, Robbie Rivera/Willie Morales remix)
    2. Satisfaction - (ISAK Original)
    3. Bucci Bag
    4. Appreciate Me - (NYC Roxy Mix)
    5. Girlfriend - (Juicy Dub mix, Juicy Dub)
    6. Shake It
    7. Better Day, A
    8. Hurting, The
    9. As the Rush Comes - (Sweeping Strings Remix, Sweeping Strings remix)
    10. Pressure
    11. At Night - (Mousse T Remix, Mousse T remix)
    12. Be Free - (Eddie Lock & Dylan Burns Mix)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1175

  • Credits
    ProducerJean Claude Ades; Dallas Austin; Lanette Petri; Dino Lenny; G. Sacchetto; Ellis Miah; Mandrax; Dylan Burns; Gregor Van Offeren; Galleon; Danny Van Den Berg; G. Trivellato; Seb K; Steve Lee; Eddie Lock; Jahkey B; Jason Nevins; Adam Marano; Junkie XL; Albert Cabrera; Mac Quayle; Matt Serletic; Mousse T.; Andrea Doria; Robbie Rivera; Shep Crawford; BT; Tony Moran; Benny Benassi; Gabriel & Dresden; Melvin Reese; Jody Den Broeder; Louie DeVito (Compilation)

    This is a coninuous in-the-mix CD compiled and mixed by DJ Louie DeVito.
    Personnel: Dannii Minogue, Donna De Lory, Kristine Hendricks, Angela Brown, Holly James, Natasha Tabandera, Justine Suissa, Terra Deva, BT (vocals); Vincent Nigro (sampler); Lisa Molina (background vocals).
    Audio Mixers: Louie DeVito; Jean Claude Ades; Mandrax; Dylan Burns; Seb K; Eddie Lock; Robbie Rivera ; Bad Boy Joe ; Benny Benassi.
    Audio Remixers: Junkie XL; Mike Rizzo; Mousse T; Thunderpuss; Gabriel & Dresden; Melvin Reese.
    Editors: Louie DeVito; Bad Boy Joe .
    Arrangers: Ellis Miah; Natasha Tabandera; Benny Benassi; Jody Den Broeder.
    The fourth installment of Louie DeVito's continuing mission to bring together the cream of modern dance music has a distinctly Euro flair, as evidenced by the remix of Kylie Minogue's sister Dannii's high-energy "I Begin to Wonder" and the Weekend Players' frothy, ecstatic "Into the Sun," with its gorgeous, Sade-tinged breakdown. With the dreamy remix of BT's "Simply Being Loved," you'd think the 1990s had never happened, while Dana Rayne's "Object of My Desire" ups ULTRA DANCE 4's ante and tempo in a moody, mysterious remix.
    Things start getting sweatier over on disc two, hitting an early high with the inclusion of Andrea Doria's "Bucci Bag," while Motorcycle's "As the Rush Comes" provides a slamming fourth quarter rush. The emphasis here is more on remixes of contemporary dance tracks than DeVito's previous releases, which blended revamped obscure dance tracks with tried-and-true favorites. ULTRA DANCE 4 finds DeVito confidently spinning and mixing a collection of classics that looks to the future while rooted in the bedrock of dance.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.59
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for