CD Ultra Dance 05 (CD 916526),
back to browsing

Ultra Dance 05

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Love Me Right (Oh Sheila)
    2. Take Me to the Clouds Above
    3. Trick Me - (E-Smoove House Trick mix)
    4. Stand Back
    5. Straight Ahead
    6. Seven Nation Army
    7. California Dreamin' - (Tek-House Extended mix, Tek-House Extended)
    8. Somebody to Love - (Main Club mix, Main Club)
    9. Never Be Alone - (Valentin Club Mix)
    10. Love Comes Again - (Original Mix)
    11. Fallen - (Gabriel & Dresden Anti-Gravity Mix)
    12. Satellite
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Waiting for You - (Thick D. Vocal Remix)
    2. Rocking Music
    3. Dreams
    4. Resonate - (D-Formation Mix)
    5. Nobody (Likes the Records That I Play) - (D&K Remix, D&K remix)
    6. I Like It - (Sinewave Surfer's 2AM Mix)
    7. Smooth
    8. Time - (the Scumfrog Remix, The Scumfrog remix)
    9. Waterfalls - (Stephan Luke Fat Free Mix)
    10. Catch Me - (Vocal Mix)
    11. Truly - (Infusion Remix)
    12. Sun Is Shining, The (Down on Me) - (House Mix)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1190

  • Credits
    ProducerMartin Solveig; Peter Jurgens; Markus Moser; Lee Monteverde; Tony McGuinness; P. Siljamaki; Dabruck; Dallas Austin; Darren Tate; Dave Dresden; Dimas "D Formation"; Steve "Mr.Mig" Migliore; Stuart Crichton; Klein; E Smooth "Thick Dick"; Infusion; Jono Grant; Airbase; King Brain; Mac Quayle; Mark Batson; Pierre Marchand; Punk Division; Sandy Rivera; Stephan Luke; The Scumfrog; Tocadisco; Trevor Horn; Victor Calderone; Bill Leeb; Royal Gigolos; Joshua Gabriel; Boogie Pimps; Carmen Rizzo
    EngineerJeremy Stacey; Tom Wax

    Personnel: Chrissie Hynde, Greg "Stryke" Chin, Jay Sebag, Michael "Spiderman" Robinson , Athena Calderone, Erire Obano, Rob Li, Justine Suissa, Nerina Pallot, Rachel McFarlane, Sam Obernik, BT (vocals); J. B. Gaudray (guitar); HLO Symphony (strings); Zak Vracevic (keyboards, programming); Jan Kincaid (percussion).
    DJs: Vic Latino; David Waxman.
    Audio Mixers: Vic Latino; David Waxman; Stuart Crichton; Pete Craigie.
    Audio Remixers: Peter Jurgens; Dabruck; Dave "the Wave" Dresden; Dimas "D Formation"; Klein; E Smooth "Thick Dick"; Infusion; Airbase; The Scumfrog; Josh Gabriel.
    Recording information: Glue Hotel; Phuture Wax Soundlab; Syncrhrosound studios, Kuala Lumpur.
    Photographer: Sergio Kurhajec.
    Arranger: Dallas Austin.
    In the fifth volume of the ULTRA DANCE series, Vic Latino and David Waxman have come up with a great two-CD set of pumping radio and club anthems. The first disc finds Latino introducing the Kelis single "Trick Me," remixed by E-Smoove, and using mash-ups and covers of tunes such as "Oh Sheila" by Ready For the World, creatively covered by Angel City featuring Lara McAllen on vocals. Reaching far and wide, the tracks range everywhere from a teamup of Chrissie Hynde with Tube & Berger on "Straight Ahead" to the Royal Gigolos' re-working of the Mamas & Papas hit "California Dreamin."
    Thick D's vocal remix of "Waiting For You" by Seal starts off the second disc. Continuing the pace, Waxman runs through Calderone & Quayle's "Resonate", IiO's "Smooth", and trance-dance favorites Delirium featuring Nerina Pallot on "Truly". Wrapped in these 24 tracks, there is definitely something for everyone.

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $18.84
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for