CD Ultra Trance, Vol. 3 (CD 915454),
back to browsing

Ultra Trance, Vol. 3

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Milkshake - Kelis (Majestic 12 Remix, Majestic 12" remix)
    2. You Promised Me - In-Grid (radio edit)
    3. As the Rush Comes - Motorcycle (Gabriel & Dresden Sweeping Strings Remix, Gabriel & Dresden Sweeping Strings remix)
    4. Smooth - iiO (Airbase Radio)
    5. Hypnotized - Paul Oakenfold (Radio Mix)
    6. Alone - Lasgo (Radio Mix)
    7. Poison - Groove Coverage
    8. Never Be Alone - Lucas Prata (Valentin Mix)
    9. Fly on the Wings of Love - Annia (DJ Richard & Johnny Bass Radio Remix, DJ Richard/Johnny Bass radio remix)
    10. Cruising - Denis The Menace/N&K/Alex Prince/N&K (Denis The Menace radio edit)
    11. Cry Little Sister (I Need U Now) - G. Tom Mac/Lost Brothers (Club Mix)
    12. Born Too Slow - The Crystal Method (EK's Spider In The Corner radio edit)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Time of Our Lives - Paul van Dyk/Vega 4 (Pvd Club Mix)
    2. Traffic - DJ Tisto (Club Mix)
    3. Born Slippy Nuxx - Underworld (Paul Oakenfold Mix)
    4. Loops and Tings Relooped - Jens/Marco V.
    5. Burned with Desire - Armin van Buuren (Rising Star Remix, Rising Star remix)
    6. Sunrise - Ashiva (Kontact Vocal mix, Kontact Vocal)
    7. Clokx - Clokx (Original Club Mix)
    8. Timeless - Ron van den Beuken
    9. Destroy She Said - The Circ (De Donatis Remix, De Donatis remix)
    10. Music Is Life - Dirt Devils (Vocal Remix, Vocal remix)
    11. End, The - Tube-Tech (Original Club mix)
    12. Solex (Close to the Edge) - Michael Woods (Dogzilla vs Michael Woods Remix, Dogzilla vs. Michael Woods remix)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1180

  • Credits
    ProducerMarkus Moser; P. Siljamaki; Ole Wierk; David Vervoort; Denis The Menace; Richard Kayvan; Valentin; Ek; Sliteye; Harry Kane; Marco Verkuylen; DJ Richard; James Theochari; Newsky; Ian Green; Benjamin Kuyten; Tommy Kent; Harvey and Marilyn Diamond; Jono Grant; Michael Woods; Paul Van Dyk; Peter Luts; Armin Van Buuren; Scott Litt; Axel Konrad; The Crystal Method; Andry Nalin; John Bass

    This is a continuous in-the-mix CD compiled and mixed by Johnny Vicious.
    This is a continuous in-the-mix CD compiled and mixed by Johnny Vicious.
    Personnel: G. Tom Mac, Denton, John Garcia, Justine Suissa, Alex Prince (vocals).
    DJ: Johnny Vicious.
    Audio Mixers: Paavo Siljamki; Johnny Vicious; Jono Grant.
    Audio Remixers: Denis The Menace; Richard Kayvan; Valentin; EK; Sliteye; Newsky; Michael Woods; Paul Oakenfold.
    Editor: Johnny Vicious.
    Photographer: Sergio Kurhajec.
    Arranger: Harvey and Marilyn Diamond.
    For this edition of Ultra Trance, an extra CD is added rather than Volume Two's DVD, and Johnny Vicious returns as mixer. The collection puts its heavy hitters up front with a thumping and futuristic mix of Kelis' "Milkshake," followed by the ultra-catchy and ever-so-French "You Promised Me," by Ingrid. Both of these seductive and slick tracks make for a deceptively stunning kick-off and a high point the collection has a hard time matching. The Lost Brothers come close with a clever, pumped-up cover of the theme from the Lost Boys, "Cry Little Sister." The Circ, Oakenfold, and Armin van Buuren, also deliver great tracks while Groove Coverage's version of Alice Cooper's "Poison" is worth a campy smile. Faceless filler keeps the collection from being essential, and Vicious doesn't get to do much with the radio edits that fill Disc One. He gets to blend a bit more with the club mixes on Disc Two, but Ultra Trance 03 ends up more a showcase for Ultra's powerful licensing department than Vicious' skills. ~ David Jeffries

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $19.98
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for