CD Worldwide [Ultra] (CD 915488),
back to browsing

Worldwide [Ultra]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Ready to Flow
    2. Ruhe - (Ayla remix)
    3. 9 PM (Till I Come) - (Matt Darey Mix)
    4. Outa Space - (Ramon Zenker Remix, Ramon Zenker remix)
    5. Bizarre - (Dj Sakin Vs. Stenzel Remix, DJ Sakin Vs. Stenzel remix)
    6. Love's Comin' Down - (Moguai Remix, Moguai remix)
    7. Outside World - (Schiller Remix, Schiller remix)
    8. Unendlich
    9. Alright
    10. Energy
    11. Ten
    12. My Dream
    13. Basskick
    14. Purple
    15. Outside World
    16. Sonnenuntergang
    0. DISC 2:
    1. First Rebirth, The
    2. Tune
    3. Phoenix
    4. Seize the Night
    5. Something Wonderful
    6. Der Anfang II
    7. Amazone Dreaming
    8. Repulse
    9. Perfect Moments
    10. Rain
    11. Infusion
    12. Lucky Star
    13. Die Wirklichkeit
    14. Klangwelt
    15. Let It G
    16. Naturally Voices
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 7018

  • Credits
    ProducerVernon B.; M. Gerlach; Mirko Von Schlieffen; Florian Preis; Ralph Armand Beck; Christopher Von Deylen; Matt Darey; Talla 2XLC; Torsten Stenzel

    Audio Mixer: Tand.
    Audio Remixers: Mirko Von Schlieffen; Christopher von Deylen; Matt Darey; Ramon Zenker.
    Recording information: Sleepingroom, Hamburg, Germany.
    Editor: Tand.
    The two discs in this set contain music originally compiled from the output of two German labels, Kontor Records and Polydor Zeitgeist. Six artists are responsible for the program's 32 tracks: ATB, Sunbeam, and Talla 2XLC from Kontor and Schiller, DJ Mellow-D, and DJ Taucher from Zeitgeist. As you might expect, the music is more for dancing than for listening; four-on-the-floor house beats are de rigueur, and when textures shift, as they do slowly if at all, the changes are pretty subtle. Those unfamiliar with the scene may have a hard time telling these artists apart, but that's not really a criticism -- those unfamiliar with baroque music will have a hard time telling Handel and Telemann apart, too. But that does mean that it's a bit difficult to pick standout tracks. Schiller's "Der Anfang" is a very lovely piece of chill-out material, and "Klangwelt" by ATB injects a bit of much-needed rhythmic variety into the mix before falling back on standard club beats and then falling apart in dubwise fashion; there is also a slightly eerie remix of "Love's Comin' Down" by Talla 2XLC that hits the spot nicely. The rest will appeal primarily to folks who know that they already love this stuff, and it should appeal to them quite a bit. ~ Rick Anderson

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $18.84
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for