CD Memories Are Made of This [Ray Conniff & His Orchestra] [CD] [1 disc] (CD 1189421),
back to browsing

Memories Are Made of This [Ray Conniff & His Orchestra] [CD] [1 disc]

  • 1. Memories Are Made of This
    2. Tammy
    3. Young Love
    4. Three Coins in the Fountain
    5. Moments to Remember
    6. My Foolish Heart
    7. Love Me Tender
    8. Around the World
    9. Love Letters in the Sand
    10. Unchained Melody
    11. Only You (And You Alone)
    12. No Other Love
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 8374

  • Credits

    Memories Are Made of This was one of Ray Conniff's most commercially successful albums -- and also one of his most distinctive. The songs are a typical assortment of hits from the previous decade, but Conniff remakes them in surprising and creative ways. The album is strictly instrumental in its approach, with Conniff's chorus confined to the wordless vocalizing for which it is famous. Subtle Latin beats and playful arrangements transform "Tammy" and "Three Coins in the Fountain" into minor masterpieces; the listener may recognize the melodies, but Conniff's interpretations are refreshingly new. The repertoire smartly ties together traditional and teen pop to create a broadly appealing program of songs ranging from "Love Me Tender" and "Love Letters in the Sand" to pop oldies like "No Other Love." Memories Are Made of This is simultaneously an infectiously fun album and an impressive display of inspired arrangements. ~ Greg Adams

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $6.71
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for