CD Within [William Joseph] (CD 620045),
back to browsing

Within [William Joseph]

  • 1. Within
    2. Eternal
    3. Stella's Theme
    4. Butterflies and Hurricanes
    5. Ave Maria
    6. Kashmir
    7. Homeward Bound
    8. Piano Fantasy
    9. Se Si Perde un Amore
    10. Dust in the Wind
    11. Grace
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 48701

  • Credits
    ProducerDavid Foster; Jochem van der Saag; Chris Boardman
    EngineerHumberto Gatica

    Personnel: William Joseph (piano); Garou, Jesse Cook, Lucia Micarelli.
    Pianist William Joseph's debut album, Within mixes instrumental pop, classical compositions, and reworked rock tunes into an atmospheric mlange that seems to be aimed at a middle ground between classical and new age. Most likely appealing to fans of lite-classical artists such as Josh Groban and Jim Brickman, Within features Joseph at the piano backed by strings both real and synthesized as well as a shiny layer of orchestral and programmed beats all via the production wizardry of Grammy winner David Foster. Despite hip crossover attempts with Led Zeppelin's "Kashmir and the soft rock classic "Dust in the Wind," the album works best as a kind of background music as there isn't much difference between his "pop" tunes and such classical standards as "Ave Maria." A crisp technician, Joseph does display a marked intensity on the title track and that coupled with his darkly handsome, matinee idol looks should garner him more interest than this album might have otherwise. ~ Matt Collar

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.28
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for