CD Truth from Lies (CD 143608),
back to browsing

Truth from Lies

  • 1. You Can Always Be Gone
    2. Troubled Mind
    3. Radical
    4. Dad's Yard
    5. Silhouette
    6. Everybody Was Dancing
    7. Slave to My Belly
    8. Party's Over, The
    9. Crocodile Tears
    10. Wolf, The
    11. Just Getting By
    12. Cry Fire
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 10601

  • Credits

    This is an Enhanced audio CD which contains regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
    Personnel: Catie Curtis (vocals, acoustic guitar); Duke Levine, Rick Harris (acoustic & electric guitars); Patty Larkin (acoustic guitar); Steve Ferris (electric & baritone guitars); Mark Romano (6- & 12-string electric guitars, 12-string guitar, accordion, background vocals); Rick Harris (electric guitar); Jay Dee Mennis (steel guitar); Alan Williams (piano, synthesizer, background vocals); Rick Dorr (organ, keyboards); Mike Finnegan (organ); Seth Connolly (bass, background vocals); Tal Hertberg, Richard Gates (bass); Denny Fongheiser, Tom Hambridge, Jerome Deupree, Billy Conway (drums); Paulinho DaCosta (percussion); John Gorka (background vocals).
    Producers: David Kershenbaum, Darleen Wilson.
    Engineers includes: Kevin Smith, Helik Hader, Brian Capouch.
    Recorded at Soundworks Studios, Watertown, Massachusetts; Emerald City, Boston, Massachusetts; Lanaland, Milton, Massachusetts; Sunset Sound Recorders, Hollywood, California; Aire LA Studios, Glendale, California.
    Personnel: Catie Curtis (vocals, acoustic guitar); Steve Ferris (guitar, electric guitar); Duke Levine, Rick Harris (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Patty Larkin (acoustic guitar); Mark Romano (electric guitar, 12-string guitar, accordion, background vocals); J.D. Mannis (steel guitar); Alan Williams (piano, synthesizer); Rick Dorr (organ, keyboards); Mike Finnegan (organ); Seth Connolly, Richard Gates, Tal Herzberg (bass guitar); Denny Fongheiser, Tom Hambridge, Billy Conway, Jerry Deupree (drums); Paulinho Da Costa (percussion).
    Audio Mixer: Darleen Wilson.
    Recording information: Emerald City, Boston, MA; Lanaland, Milton, MA; Soundworks Studios, Watertown, MA; Sunset Sound Recorders, Hollywood, CA.
    Photographer: Caroline Greyshock.
    Catie Curtis has taken her personal songwriting to a new depth. With sexual politics never far from the surface, she has crafted some fine lyrics that make her case for individual choice in all things, yet she never gets up on a soap box. The best of these is "Radical"; "I don't feel radical when I kiss you." The production by Darleen Wilson is simple and effective. Curtis's voice has a catch pleasantly reminiscent of Karla Bonoff. ~ Richard Meyer

  • Critic Reviews
    Q (5/00, p.124) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...Best known for the single 'Radical', it also contains 'The Wolf', her fine song of domestic violence, and the beautiful ballad, 'Just Getting By'..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $13.98
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for