DVD Postwar Kurosawa (DVD 1142543),
back to browsing

Postwar Kurosawa

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 5 discs
  • Region 1 USA/CA (info)
  • Akira Kurosawa's early career is exposed on this collection of five film from 1946-1955. NO REGRETS FOR OUR YOUTH is a touching tale about a young girl from a privileged background who is exposed to Japan's peasant farmers; ONE WONDERFUL SUNDAY follows the activities of a couple who are struggling with the poor postwar economic climate of the country; SCANDAL stars Toshiro Mifune as a painter embroiled in a tabloid scandal; THE IDIOT is an adaptation of Dostoyevsky's classic novel; and, finally, I LIVE IN FEAR also stars Mifune, this time playing a man who is terrified of the atomic bomb.
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): ECL030-DVD

  • Credits
    Toshir Mifune, Toshiro Mifune
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $44.25
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for