DVD Ken Burns' American Lives (DVD 17151131),
back to browsing

Ken Burns' American Lives

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 10 discs
  • Region 1 USA/CA (info)
  • Filmmaker Ken Burns is acclaimed for a series of PBS documentaries that bring history to life with his signature blend of rare archival materials and expertly acted voiceover narration. This collection presents seven episodes of Burns's AMERICAN LIVES series, which delves into the biographies of historical figures whose accomplishments helped shape the fabric of America: THOMAS JEFFERSON (1996), LEWIS AND CLARK: THE JOURNEY OF THE CORPS OF DISCOVERY (1997), FRANK LLOYD WRIGHT (1998), NOT FOR OURSELVES ALONE: THE STORY OF ELIZABETH CADY STANTON AND SUSAN B. ANTHONY (1999), MARK TWAIN (2001), HORATIO'S DRIVE: AMERICA'S FIRST ROAD TRIP (2003), and UNFORGIVABLE BLACKNESS: THE RISE AND FALL OF JACK JOHNSON (2004). See individual titles for further details.
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $59.87
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for