CD Fearless [Phillips, Craig & Dean] [CD] [1 disc] (CD 4669707),
back to browsing

Fearless [Phillips, Craig & Dean] [CD] [1 disc]

  • 1. Counting on God
    2. From the Inside Out
    3. Revelation Song
    4. Distance, The
    5. When Grace Walks In
    6. Spirit of God Is Here
    7. Nothing to Prove
    8. Let God Be God
    9. Great Are You Lord
    10. Name Above All Names
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 0007684506

  • Credits
    ProducerBernie Herms
    EngineerDanny Duncan; Joe Baldridge

    Personnel: Chris Graffagnino (guitar); Trevor Morgan (acoustic guitar); Jason Webb (piano, Wurlitzer organ, keyboards); Bernie Herms (piano, keyboards, programming); Scott Williamson, Dan Needham (drums).
    Audio Mixers: Craig Alvin; Justin Neibank.
    Recording information: Platinum Lab Recording; Randall Technologies; SoulFuel Studios; Warner Bros. Studios, Nashville.
    Photographers: Michael Gomez ; Michael Gomez.
    FEARLESS arrives just two years shy of the band's 20th anniversary, but Phillips, Craig & Dean sound as contemporary as ever, mining the same mix of Christian rock and polished pop that younger CCM artists often champion. U2 and Coldplay are obvious touchstones here, their influence evident in the chiming guitar arpeggios of "Revelation Song" and the general sense of lush, spiritual uplift that permeates all ten tracks. Family-friendly alternative rock also comes into play, adding a touch of distortion to the guitars and a minor-key ambiance to songs like "Spirit of God Is Here." FEARLESS is far too safe to garner airplay on secular radio stations, as it never quite balances its secular intentions with the same commercial aspirations as, say, Switchfoot.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.23
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for