CD Just the Beginning [Kurt Carr] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] (CD 1359738),
back to browsing

Just the Beginning [Kurt Carr] [CD Boxset] [2 discs]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Beginning, The
    2. Overture
    3. Peace And Favor Rest On Us
    4. Grateful People Grateful Praise - (featuring Nakitta Clegg/Donyle Jones)
    5. God Is A Healer - (featuring Faith Howard)
    6. God Is A Healer [Reprise] - (featuring Gene A. Moore Jr.)
    7. I Am The One (Luke 17:11) - (featuring Pastor Destry Bell/Nikki Potts)
    8. Kurt Ministers
    9. Just The Beginning - (featuring Vonnie Lopez)
    10. Introduction
    11. I Believe God - (featuring Timiney Figueroa-Caton)
    12. Right Time Right Place
    0. DISC 2:
    1. My Shepherd (Psalms23) - (featuring Avalon)
    2. Testimony
    3. Spiritual Makeover - (featuring Nakitta Clegg)
    4. Great Jesus
    5. Blessed Be The Rock - (featuring Troy Bright/Michelle Prather)
    6. Blessed Be The Rock [Reprise]
    7. Ten Thousand One Million - (featuring Vonnie Lopez)
    8. Introducing Narcissus Hinton-Brown
    9. Don't Let Your Light Go Out
    10. We Exist To Give You Praise - (featuring Troy Bright/Yvette Williams)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 88697297532

  • Credits
    ProducerKurt Carr
    EngineerJohn Jaszcz

    Personnel: Troy Bright, Nakitta Clegg, Brandon Winbush, Yvette Williams, Vonnie Lopez, Michelle Prather, Timiney Figueroa-Caton, Nikki Potts (vocals).
    Audio Mixer: John Jaszcz.
    Hartford, Connecticut, pastor/gospel shouter Kurt Carr earned quick fame by imbuing traditional soul gospel with an adventurous twist. His 2008 record, JUST THE BEGINNING, second backed by the effervescent Kurt Carr Singers, is no exception. "I Am the One" is ripped from the scriptures as Carr, backed with guest testimonies by Nikki Potts & Pastor Destry Bell, shows off his crooner side, with a gently soulful growl in the Bill Withers register. However, "Peace & Favor Rests on Us," builds its revelry around a soaring and festive Latin horn flourish and some of the most intricate, chiseled praise in gospel circles.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.46
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for