CD One Love [Jonathan Pierce] (CD 872108),
back to browsing

One Love [Jonathan Pierce]

  • 1. One Love
    2. Carry You With Me
    3. Only Believe
    4. I Rely on You
    5. Bring It on Back
    6. Healing Hands
    7. Heaven Is Ten Zillion Light Years Away
    8. Commitment of the Heart
    9. Two Hearts
    10. Love So Strong
    11. Rise Up
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 77790

  • Credits

    Personnel: Jonathan Pierce (vocals); Jerry McPherson, Mark Oakley, Nick Brown, Josh Sklair (guitar); Guy Roche (ukelele, keyboards, synthesizers, bass, hand claps, drum programming); Carl Gorodetzky, The Nashville String Machine (strings); Mike Haynes, Mark Douthit (horns); Khris Kellow (Clavinet, Fender Rhodes, background vocals); John Elefante (keyboards, drum programming, background vocals); Michael Omartian (keyboards); Scott Grier (synthesizers, programming); Bob Parr, Jackie Street (bass); Chris McHugh, Scott Williamson (drums); Jack Kugell, Gary Liden, Garrett Mehok, Mojay, Steven Rosen (hand claps).
    Background vocals: Chris Rodriguez, Lisa Bevill, Donna McElroy, Chris Rodriguez, Alexandria Brown, Sue Ann Carwell, Claire West, Tony Warren, Kim Fleming, Sarah Gaines, Micah Wilshire .
    Producers: Michael Omartian (tracks 1, 3, 5, 9); John Elefante, Dino Elefante (tracks 2, 10-11); Guy Roche (tracks 4, 6-8).
    Engineers: Jim Dineen (tracks 1, 3, 5, 9); Dino Elefante (tracks 2, 10-11); Mario Luccy (tracks 4, 6-8).
    Recorded at Bananaboat, Burbank, California; Tejas Recorders and The Sound Kitchen, Franklin, Tennessee.
    Personnel: Jonathan Pierce (vocals, background vocals); Nicholas Brown, Mark Oakley, Jerry McPherson, Josh Sklair, Nick Brown (guitar); Guy Roche (ukulele, synthesizer, hand claps, drum programming); The Nashville String Machine, Carl Gorodetzky (strings); Mike Haynes , Mark Douthit (horns); Khris Kellow (Fender Rhodes piano, Clavinet, background vocals); John Elefante (keyboards, programming, drum programming, background vocals); Michael Omartian (keyboards); Scott Grier (synthesizer, programming); Chris McHugh, Scott Williamson (drums); Mo Jay, Garrett Mehok, Jack Kugell, Steve Rosen (hand claps); Chris Rodriguez, Alexandra Brown, Donna McElroy, Claire West, Lisa Bevill, Alex Brown, Micah Wilshire, Sarah Gaines, Sue Ann Carwell, Tony Warren, Kim Fleming (background vocals).
    Audio Mixer: Terry Christian.
    Recording information: Bananaboat, Burbank, CA; SOund Kitchen, Franklin, TN; Tejas Recorders, Franklin, TN.
    Arrangers: Guy Roche; John Elefante; Michael Omartian.
    One Love, the debut album from Jonathan Pierce, was released by Curb Records in 1995. A gentle blend of CCM and adult contemporary, the project contains a collection of 11 songs, including the radio single "Carry You With Me" and "Healing Hands." While the tracks are carefully crafted both musically and lyrically, it is Pierce's vocals that truly give the album its strength. His voice is similar in many ways to that of Aaron and Jeoffrey Benward of the duo Aaron & Jeoffrey and to the vocal workings of Avalon. ~ Ashleigh Kittle

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.94
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for