CD Plastic Green Head (Re-Mastered) (CD 6233875),
back to browsing

Plastic Green Head (Re-Mastered)

  • 1. Plastic Green Head
    2. Eye, The
    3. Flowers
    4. Porpoise Song
    5. Opium-Eater
    6. Hear the Earth
    7. Another Day
    8. Requiem
    9. Below Me
    10. Long Shadows Fall
    11. Tomorrow Never Knows
    12. Till the End of Time
    0. DISC 2:
    1. [Untitled]
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 700017

  • Credits
    ProducerTrouble; Vincent Wojno
    EngineerVincent Wojno

    PLASTIC GREEN HEAD was released in Europe in 1995. The American version includes an additional song, "Till The End Of Time."
    Lyricists: Eric Wagner ; Bruce Franklin; Rick Wartell; Eric Wagner; Rick Wartell; Bruce Franklin.
    Personnel: Eric Wagner , Eric Wagner (vocals); Bruce Franklin, Rick Wartell, Rick Wartell, Bruce Franklin (guitar); Jeff Olson (drums).
    Audio Mixer: Vincent Wojno.
    Liner Note Author: Martin Popoff.
    Recording information: Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, CA; Indigo Ranch, Malibu, CA.
    Photographer: Neil Zlozower.
    Trouble's sixth album, Plastic Green Head, continues the progression of their multi-layered, complex breakthrough record, Manic Frustration. As the band blends in elements of progressive rock and psychedelia to their heavy, monolithic riffs, they don't dilute it -- instead the experimentations make it more popular. Plastic Green Head suffers a little from inconsistent material -- Trouble shouldn't be covering the Monkees' "Porpoise Song" and the Beatles' "Tomorrow Never Knows," no matter how wonderful the songs are -- but that doesn't prevent the record from ranking as one of their best. [The 2007 edition includes a bonus DVD.] ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.85
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for