CD Southern Country Gospel (CD 168673),
back to browsing

Southern Country Gospel

  • 1. Old Gospel Ship, The - Mother Maybelle Carter/The New Lost City Ramblers
    2. Cabin On the Hill - Earl Scruggs/Lester Flatt
    3. Over In the Glory Land - The Kentucky Colonels
    4. Gathering Flowers For the Master's Boquet - The Stanley Brothers
    5. Will the Circle Be Unbroken - Joan Baez
    6. Well, Well, Well - Hamilton Camp/Bob Gibson
    7. On My Journey - The Weavers
    8. Beautiful Life, A - The Kentucky Colonels
    9. Lord Protect My Soul - The Country Gentlemen
    10. Sinner Man - The Weavers
    11. God Gave Noah the Rainbow Sign - The Phipps Family
    12. Just a Closer Walk With Thee - Joan Baez
    13. We Need a Lot More Jesus - The Greenbriar Boys
    14. Michael Row the Boat Ashore - The Weavers/The Weaveers
    15. Ezekiel Saw the Wheel - Rooftop Singers
    16. Get Down On Your Knees and Prayer - The Kentucky Colonels
    17. We Shall Not Be Moved - The Greenbriar Boys
    18. Oh Mary Don't You Weep - Pete Seeger
    19. Circuit Rider - The Country Gentlemen
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 795062

  • Credits
    ProducerJeff Zaraya (Compilation)
    EngineerJeff Zaraya

    The second release in the Vanguard label's Gospel series includes the Stanley Brothers' "Gathering Flowers for the Master's Bouquet," Pete Seeger's "Oh Mary Don't You Weep" and Maybelle Carter & the Lost City Ramblers' "The Old Gospel Ship." ~ Jason Ankeny

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.26
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for