CD The Anatomy of Broken (CD 6973945),
back to browsing

The Anatomy of Broken

  • 1. Only You Can Save
    2. In the Weak
    3. Our Love
    4. One
    5. Scars
    6. Taking It Back
    7. Catching Up
    8. Nave
    9. Chasing Down a Name
    10. Beginning (Not the End)
    11. Sunny
    12. Still You Love Me
    13. Love Is the Answer
    14. Broken (Beautiful)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): WD2888083

  • Credits
    ProducerChris Sligh; Steve Bishir
    EngineerChris Sligh; Steve Bishir

    Personnel: Chris Sligh (guitar, keyboards, percussion, programming, background vocals); Pete Kipley (guitar, keyboards, programming); Clint Milburn (guitar); Jon Skaggs (drums, percussion); Meredith Andrews, Jason Walker (background vocals).
    Recording information: 24, Brentwood, TN; Little Big Sound; Seven Seas Of Sligh, Antioch, TN.
    Photographer: Mark Delong.
    Arranger: Chris Sligh .
    Chris Sligh's post-American Idol album Running Back to You did what it needed to do: it established him as a viable CCM artist outside of the realm of the show. Mission accomplished, Sligh signed with a subsidiary of Word, the largest CCM label in the U.S., then delivered the concept album The Anatomy of Broken in the fall of 2010. More ambitious in every way than its predecessor, The Anatomy of Broken aims for nothing less than a deep exploration of what it means to be human, why we are damaged -- i.e., "broken" -- and what we can do to heal. The album's conceptual nature, not just how the songs all revolve around a theme but how Sligh and co-producer Steve Bishir give the album a sonic unity, make The Anatomy of Broken a more cohesive, purposeful record than his debut. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $7.47
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for