CD The Book of David, Vol. 1: The Transition (CD 1073713),
back to browsing

The Book of David, Vol. 1: The Transition

  • 1. Preface, The
    2. Nothing But God
    3. Intro, The
    4. Help Me
    5. So Many Scars
    6. Questions
    7. Pray (Till I Get an Answer)
    8. Drama
    9. Divorced
    10. Settlement, The
    11. My Pain
    12. What Do You Do
    13. Where R U?/Answer Me
    14. Reach Out to Me
    15. I Let Heaven Down
    16. Morning After, The
    17. Potter, The
    18. I've Changed
    19. No One
    20. Take Me Back
    21. Closing, The
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 53342

  • Credits
    EngineerJosean Posey

    Personnel: Dave Hollister (vocals); Shep Crawford (various instruments); Agape Jerry (guitar); Onitsha Shaw (background vocals).
    This follow-up to 2003's REAL TALK finds smooth-voiced Chicago-based R&B singer Dave Hollister leaning in a more gospel-oriented direction. Despite the focus on faith (see "Nothing But God" and "I Let Heaven Down"), the album, Hollister's first for the Gospocentric label, is still steeped in an accessible, pop-savvy R&B/soul sound, making it a record with notable crossover appeal.

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $7.99
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for