CD The First Three Gears (2000-2003) (CD 6311798),
back to browsing

The First Three Gears (2000-2003)

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Hello McFly
    2. My Girlfriend
    3. Wake Up Call
    4. Benediction
    5. When You're Around
    6. Softer to Me
    7. Charles in Charge
    8. Staples
    9. Anchorage
    10. 17 Magazine
    11. Balloon Ride
    12. Everything Will Be
    13. Nancy Drew
    14. K Car
    15. Breakdown - (previously unreleased, live)
    16. Softer to Me [Acoustic] - (previously unreleased)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Kick-Off
    2. Pressing On
    3. Sadie Hawkins Dance
    4. Down in Flames
    5. Maybe Its Maybeline
    6. Breakdown
    7. Those Words Are Not Enough
    8. For the Moments I Feel Faint
    9. Lion Wilson
    10. I'm Lion-O
    11. What Have You Been Doing Lately?
    12. May the Horse Be with You
    13. My Way or the Highway...
    14. Breakfast at Timpani's
    15. Rest Is Up to You, The
    16. Failure to Excommunicate
    17. Less Is More
    18. Operation - (previously unreleased)
    19. Jefferson Airplane - (previously unreleased)
    20. Pressing On [Back Porch Acoustic] - (previously unreleased)
    0. DISC 3:
    1. Chap Stick, Chapped Lips & Things Like Chemistry
    2. Mood Rings
    3. Falling Out
    4. Forward Motion
    5. In Love with the 80s (Pink Tux to the Prom)
    6. College Kids
    7. Trademark
    8. Hoopes I Did It Again
    9. Over Thinking
    10. I Am Understood?
    11. Getting into You
    12. Kids on the Street
    13. Gibberish
    14. From End to End
    15. Jefferson Aero Plane
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 523138

  • Credits

    Photographers: John Falls; David Johnson ; Kerri McKeehan.
    Chronicling the early years of Christian pop-punkers Relient K, The First Three Gears collects their first three albums in one set. Featuring Relient K (2000), The Anatomy of Tongue in Cheek (2001), and Two Lefts Don't Make a Right...But Three Do (2003), the three-disc compilation takes listeners on a journey through the band's formative releases with a few surprises along the way. Included on the first two albums are a handful of bonus tracks from the Creepy EP and the A.D.D. EP, with acoustic versions of "Softer to Me" and "Pressing On," as well as some demo and live tracks. While this collection makes for a great introduction to Relient K, the limited amount of extras (just five bonus tracks and a booklet with photos of the band) means this set will probably only appeal to the serious collectors among their fan base. ~ Gregory Heaney

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $27.40
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for