CD WOW Gospel 2002 (CD 156266),
back to browsing

WOW Gospel 2002

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Unconditional - Kirk Franklin
    2. Battle, The - Hezekiah Walker & the Love Fellowship Crusade Choir
    3. Victory - Kim Burrell
    4. Jesus Children of America - Marvin Winans/Stevie Wonder/BeBe Winans
    5. Born Again - Lejuene Thompson
    6. King of Kings (He's a Wonder) - CeCe Winans
    7. You - 112/Tammy Ruggeri/Faith Evans/Asia & Ashley/Pastor Hezekiah Walker/Mario Winans/Carl Thomas/The Bad Boy Family
    8. Gotta Worship - Virtue!
    9. If We Pray - Anointed
    10. I Believe - Marvin Sapp
    11. Home - Deitrick Haddon
    12. Run to the Water - Deitrick Haddon
    13. Deeper - Darwin Hobbs
    14. When I Think About You - Lamar Campbell & Spirit of Praise
    15. It's All About You - Smokie Norful
    16. Dear Lord - Remixx
    0. DISC 2:
    1. When My Season Comes - Potter's House Choir/Bishop T.D. Jakes & The Potter's House Mass Choir
    2. I Believe - John P. Kee/New Life Community Choir
    3. That's What I Believe - Donnie McClurkin
    4. You Are the Living Word - Fred Hammond & Radical for Christ
    5. Cavalry - Richard Smallwood/Vision
    6. Battle Is the Lord's, The - Yolanda Adams
    7. And Yet I'm Still Saved - Donald Lawrence & the Tri-City Singers
    8. Jesus Can Work It Out - Kurt Carr Singers
    9. If We Faint Not - New G/Ricky Dillard/Ricky Dilliard
    10. II Chronicles - Daryl Coley
    11. Calvary - Excelsior
    12. I Want to Be Ready - Dottie Peoples
    13. Stand Up - The Christianaires
    14. You Didn't Have To - Lee Williams
    15. These Thorns - Angela Spivey
    16. Be Right - Keith Wonderboy Johnson
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 43188

  • Credits
    ProducerDan Muckala; Daryl Coley; Derek Allen; Donald Lawrence; Donnie McClurkin; Dottie Peoples; Haddon Brothers; Glen Stevenson; F. Darnell Davis; Chris Rodrigues; Tony Dixon; Fred Hammond; Hezekiah Walker; Michael Taylor; Jason White; Jerry Peters; Jimane Nelson; John P. Kee; Keith "Wonderboy" Johnson; Kevin Bond; Kevin Randolph; Kim Burrell; Kirk Franklin; Kurt Carr; Lee Williams; Mario Winans; Mark Ballard; Paul Porter; Percy Bady; Phil Armstrong; Richard Smallwood; Ricky Dillard; Sanchez Harley; Sean Combs; Spanky Williams; Steven Ford; Tommy Sims; Victor Caldwell; Yolanda Adams; BeBe Winans; Ben Tankard; Ray Braswell Jr.; James Bullard; Warryn Campbell; Bobby Sparks; Cedric Caldwell; Cedric Thompson; George Dean

    Audio Remasterer: Chaz Harper.
    Arranger: Richard Smallwood.
    2002's collection of gospel winners is, in this series' grand tradition, chock-full of praise-worthy performances from both old faces and newcomers. Falling into the former category are a variety of Winans, including BeBe, CeCe, and Mario. The welcome guest appearance of Stevie Wonder on his own "Jesus Children of America" is almost as good as the original version on INNERVISIONS.
    Virtue's "Gotta Worship" is notable in its genre-straddling pop-gospel appeal, while Beverly Crawford's "Run to the Water" is primal gospel funk at its most stirring. Bishop TD Jakes makes a welcome reappearance with the Potter's House Mass Choir on "When My Season Comes," which features the redoubtable cleric at his most persuasive. It's never clear how much emotion the good Bishop's larynx is going to be able to withstand, though it's obvious by the end of his performance that he'll live to fight for more souls another day. Fred Hammond and Radical For Christ's contribution is the characteristically smooth "You Are the Living Word," while Angela Spivey's penultimate "These Thorns" is old-school gospel at its finest.

  • Critic Reviews
    Vibe (3/02, p.176) - 4 discs out of 5 - "...Brilliantly sums up the state of the art via 30 of last year's cream tracks....worth a listen..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $13.96
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for