CD What a Wonderful World: 26 Inspirational Classics (CD 950483),
back to browsing

What a Wonderful World: 26 Inspirational Classics

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Lord, I Hope This Day Is Good
    2. Amazing Grace
    3. Lean on Me
    4. Just a Closer Walk With Thee/Take My Hand Lord Jesus: Just A Closer Walk With Thee / Take My Hand, Lord Jesus
    5. Let It Be
    6. Softly and Tenderly
    7. Let There Be Love
    8. I Believe in You
    9. It Is No Secret
    10. What a Wonderful World
    11. Peace in the Valley
    12. Other Side, The
    13. Old Rugged Cross, The
    0. DISC 2:
    1. I Can See Clearly Now
    2. In the Garden
    3. You've Got a Friend
    4. Whispering Hope
    5. Put a Little Love in Your Heart
    6. How Great Thou Art
    7. Song of Bernadette
    8. Elijah
    9. Bridge over Troubled Water
    10. If You See My Saviour
    11. Jacob's Ladder
    12. Nearer My God to Thee
    13. Lord's Prayer, The
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 202312A

  • Credits
    ProducerAnne Murray; Tommy West
    EngineerL. Stu Young; L. Stuart Young; Joel Kazmi

    Personnel includes: Anne Murray (vocals); Tommy West (vocals, organ, keyboards); Dawn Lanstroth (vocals); Aidan Mason (acoustic, electric, slide & classical guitars); Michael "Pepi" Francis (acoustic & electric guitars, mandolin); Marie Berard, Adele Armin (violin); Steven Dann (viola); Richard Armin (cello); Vernon Dorge (soprano & alto saxophones); Doug Riley (piano, organ); Steve Sexton (organ, keyboards); Brian Barlow (vibraphone, marimba, percussion); Peter Beakney (fretted & fretless basses); Peter Cardinali (bass); Barry Keane, Gary Craig (drums, percussion); Tuka Matthews, Amy Sky, Dawn Cumberbatch (background vocals).
    Recorded at Metalworks Studios, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada.
    Personnel: Anne Murray (background vocals); Sharon Williams, Vivian Williams, Colina Phillips, Jackie Richardson (vocals); Aidan Mason (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, slide guitar, classical guitar); Michael Francis (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, mandolin); Marie Berard, Adele Armin (violin); Steve Dann (viola); Richard Armin (cello); Vern Dorge (soprano saxophone, alto saxophone); Doug Riley (piano, programming); Tommy West (organ, keyboards, background vocals); Steve Sexton (organ, keyboards); Brian Barlow (vibraphone, marimba, percussion); Peter Bleakney (fretless bass); Barry Keane, Gary Craig (drums, percussion); Dawn Cumberbatch, Tuku Matthews, Rique Franks, Amy Sky (background vocals).
    Audio Mixers: L. Stuart Young; Joel Kazmi.
    Recording information: Metalworks Studios, MS.
    Arrangers: Anne Murray; Tommy West.
    WHAT A WONDERFUL WORLD was originally released as a two-CD set of spirituals and inspirational pop songs in 1999. The 2008 edition cuts the selection from 26 to 14 songs, eliminating most of the classic gospel hymns and focusing primarily on Anne Murray's sweet-toned easy-listening versions of stalwart pop tunes like the Beatles' "Let It Be," Jackie DeShannon's "Put A Little Love In Your Heart," and Simon and Garfunkel's "Bridge Over Troubled Water." The elimination of most of the straight gospel material (cut down to a handful of songs in the disc's second half, including "Amazing Grace," "The Old Rugged Cross," and "How Great Thou Art") brings the set more in line with Murray's usual secular releases, which have a similar focus on well-known pop covers.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.40
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for