CD 40 Oz. to Freedom (CD 136667),
back to browsing

40 Oz. to Freedom

  • 1. Waiting For My Ruca
    2. 40oz. To Freedom
    3. Smoke Two Joints
    4. We're Only Gonna Die For Our Arrogance
    5. Don't Push
    6. 5446 That's My Number / Ball And Chain
    7. Badfish
    8. Lets Go Get Stoned
    9. New Thrash
    10. Scarlet Begonias
    11. Live at E's
    12. D.J.S
    13. Chica Me Tipo
    14. Right Back
    15. What Happened
    16. New Song
    17. Ebin
    18. Date Rape
    19. Hope
    20. Krs-One
    21. Rivers of Babylon
    22. Thanks
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 11474

  • Credits

    Sublime: Brad Nowell (vocals, guitar, percussion, samples, bass, congas); Eric Wilson (bass, organ, percussion, vocals, congas); Bud (drums, samples).
    Additional personnel includes: Adam (vocals, congas); Miguel (samples, guitar, vocals, piano, organ, sound effects).
    Recorded at Mambo, Long Beach, California. Originally released on Skunk (001).
    With their debut, 40 Oz. to Freedom, Sublime appeal to alterna-punks but they cut a little deeper with their lyrics and their very aesthetic, which blends different cultures and sounds. Since Sublime have a knack for combining dancehall reggae with hardcore punk, the music can be nervy and invigorating, but the group's joyous blend of cultures gets nervy on the lyrical level, particularly on the controversial "Date Rape." ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

  • Critic Reviews
    Kerrang (Magazine) (p.98) - "[T]he initial collision of Sublime's charismatic style and their influences resulted in their unsurpassed debut album."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $8.47
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for