CD A Sense of Purpose [CD/DVD] [PA] [Digipak] (CD 1165147),
back to browsing

A Sense of Purpose [CD/DVD] [PA] [Digipak]

  • 1. Mirror's Truth, The
    2. Disconnected
    3. Sleepless Again
    4. Alias
    5. I'm the Highway
    6. Delight and Angers
    7. Move Through Me
    8. Chosen Pessimist, The
    9. Sober and Irrelevant
    10. Condemned
    11. Drenched in Fear
    12. March to the Shore
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 4502

  • Credits

    In Flames: Anders Fridn (vocals); Bjrn Gelotte, Jesper Strmblad (guitars); Peter Iwers (bass guitar); Daniel Svensson (drums).

  • Critic Reviews
    Alternative Press (p.138) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[A] joyride....In Flames remain a stunningly accessible point of entry to the dark side."
    CMJ - "In Flames is strange-but-crucial commodity in the metal universe: a guilty pleasure that elevates your goose bumps but still demands headbanger respect..."
    Kerrang (Magazine) (p.48) - "[The album] reaffirms the band as genuine pioneers in the field. Combining the lead-heavy, dual harmony-loving sound of old with the epic choruses and crunching riffs that we've come to expect from their 21st century incarnation..."
    Pitchfork (Website) - "[T]he band revisits its latter-day ideas: hooky riffs, mid-paced tempos, and a tug-of-war between rock's immediacy and metal's ambition....Grace abounds. Eighteen years into their career, In Flames wield a subtle instrumental fluency..." -- Rating: 7.0
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $17.97
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for