CD Aquabats Vs. the Floating Eye of Death! (CD 854085),
back to browsing

Aquabats Vs. the Floating Eye of Death!

  • 1. Sequence Erase
    2. Giant Robot-Birdhead
    3. Anti-Matter
    4. Lotto Fever
    5. Lovers of Loving Love
    6. Chemical Bomb
    7. Man With Glooey Hands, The
    8. Monsters Wedding
    9. Ballad of Mr. Bonkers, The
    10. Canis Lupis
    11. Tiny Pants
    12. Thing on the Bass Amp, The
    13. Amino Man
    14. Hello, Good Night
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 43530

  • Credits
    ProducerThom Wilson
    EngineerThom Wilson

    The Aquabats: The Robot (vocals, reeds); Catboy (vocals, trumpet); Crash McLarson (vocals, bass); M.C. Bat Commander (vocals); The Mysterious Kyu, Chainsaw Karate (guitar); Prince Adam (trumpet, harpsichord); Doctor Rock (drums).
    Recorded at Track Records, North Hollywood, California.
    Even before you hear the Aquabats' third album, its title -- The Aquabats Vs. the Floating Eye of Death! -- makes it clear that the group is up to its old tricks. The record kicks off in true Aquabats form with "Giant Robot Birdhead!," running through twelve crazed ska anthems in all (with every title ending in an exclamation point). Sure, the humor is frothy and avoids substance like the plague, but anybody expecting anything else from a typical third-wave ska album is waging a pointless battle. Better to just hang on and enjoy the ride, because the Aquabats conduct that ride with a panache few other third-wavers can match, and their songwriting skills continue to improve with each record. ~ Steve Huey

  • Critic Reviews
    CMJ (11/15/99, p.20) - "...stupendously titled tracks...are drenched in inspired, moronic lyrics, which the group sings with the fervor of genuine frontmen."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $13.18
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for