CD Attack [Dead Child] [CD] [1 disc] (CD 1166742),
back to browsing

Attack [Dead Child] [CD] [1 disc]

  • 1. Sweet Chariot
    2. Never Bet the Devil Your Head
    3. Twitch of the Death Nerve
    4. Screaming Skull
    5. Battlesnake Chalice
    6. Eye to the Brain
    7. Armies up Ahead
    8. Coldest Hands, The
    9. Angel of the Odd
    10. Wasp Riot
    11. Black Halo Riders
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): qs666pr

  • Credits

    Dead Child: Dahm (vocals); Michael McMahan, David Pajo (guitar); Tony Cook, Todd Cook (bass instrument); Tony Bailey , Tony Bailey (drums).
    Formed by Dave Pajo with a pair of musicians from the mid-00's Slint reunion, Dead Child is a group of reformed indie rockers--who, incidentally, were once reformed metal heads--playing the music they love best: classic British Heavy Metal. With a lean and mean approach featuring choppy riffs, histrionic vocals, and flashes of guitar brilliance, the Louisville band decries the trappings of millennial metal--the "cookie monster" vocal styles in particular. Indie metallers from Dead Meadow to Early Man have been approaching this moment for years: when they drop all pretense of originality, raise devil horns, and shred like the Judas Priest on which they cut their teeth.

  • Critic Reviews
    The Wire (p.65) - "ATTACK is a Heavy Metal album free of any formalist cross-pollinations or ironic quote marks....Effectively a celebratory keg-party record."
    CMJ - "From its song titles to Dahm's concise, dagger-like shrills and chugga-chugga guitar sequels, their fingers are firmly planted in the golden age of metal."
    Kerrang (Magazine) (p.47) - "[S]uch musicianship and enthusiasm rank Dead Child as ones to watch."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.17
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for