CD Black Mark Attack (CD 848896),
back to browsing

Black Mark Attack

  • 1. Sword, The - Bathory
    2. Spawned By Evil - Necrophobic
    3. Murder, Dividead - Edge of Sanity
    4. Destiny Eternity - Yosh
    5. Endlessly - Memento Mori
    6. Memories - Divine Sin
    7. Sundown - Cemetary
    8. Another Paradigm - Tad Morose
    9. Word of Dog, The - Agressor
    10. Twilight - Lake of Tears
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 95

  • Credits

    By 1996, Sweden's fast-growing Black Mark Label had built itself a sizable roster of acts, sizable enough to warrant a label-wide sampler named, appropriately enough, Black Mark Attack. But though the company had quickly achieved success and notoriety thanks to its extreme metal bands (Bathory, Edge of Sanity, etc.), this compilation handily proves that Black Mark was a far more diverse and open-minded place. How else can one explain contributions as varied as Bathory's grandiose Viking anthems, Necrophobic's straightforward death metal, Memento Mori's melodic power metal, Cemetary's spacy goth rock, Agressor's French-afied thrash, and Lake of Tears' trippy psychedelic metal? Catch the drift? Perhaps most collectable of all, Black Mark Attack also features an unreleased track by the mighty Edge of Sanity. A fine sampler for curious new fans. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $6.67
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for