CD Break Down the Walls [Reissue] (CD 756957),
back to browsing

Break Down the Walls [Reissue]

  • 1. Make a Change
    2. Thinking Straight
    3. Stabbed in the Back
    4. Take a Stand
    5. Honesty
    6. One Family
    7. Break Down the Walls
    8. Shout It
    9. Time to Forgive
    10. Positive Outlook
    11. Standing Hard
    12. Free at Last
    13. Youth of Today
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): REV: 8-2

  • Credits
    ProducerNicholas Dan

    Personnel: Porcell (guitar); Drew Thomas (drums).
    Recording information: 1986.
    Revelation records was the definitive label for New York's straightedge hardcore scene. While bands on their roster like Gorilla Biscuits, Bold, and Judge contributed heavily to the style, Youth of Today set the tempo. Their debut full-length, BREAK DOWN THE WALLS, was a call to arms for punk fans tired of drugs and alcohol, and looking for a positive alternative. The songs are the stuff of youth: fierce, athletic performances of raging, metallic punk, anchored by singer Ray Cappo's snarl and the band's thrashing guitars. The title track and clean-living manifestos like "Thinking Straight" harnessed hardcore's fury for positive change.

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $14.57
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for