CD Dante XXI [Sepultura] [693723998121] (CD 961904),
back to browsing

Dante XXI [Sepultura] [693723998121]

  • 1. Lost (Intro)
    2. Dark Wood of Error
    3. Convicted in Life
    4. City of Dis
    5. False
    6. Fighting On
    7. Limbo (Intro)
    8. Ostia
    9. Buried Words
    10. Nuclear Seven
    11. Repeating the Horror
    12. Eunoe (Intro)
    13. Crown and Miter
    14. Primium Mobile (Intro)
    15. Still Flame
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 9981

  • Credits

    Sepultura: Derrick Green, Igor Cavalera, Andreas Kisser.
    The Brazilian metal band's 2006 concept album, based on Dante's DIVINE COMEDY, is split into three parts, each devoted to the book's "Inferno," "Purgatory," and "Paradise" sections, respectively. The band's innate fire and seething energy is much in evidence throughout their imaginative exploration of the Renaissance author's signature work, particularly on tracks like the incendiary "City of Dis" and the explosive "Convicted in Life." The transitions between segments also contain some surprisingly sensitively realized instrumental passages, and the Middle Eastern-flavored "Still Flame," one of the pieces illustrating the "Paradise" section, is a particular highlight.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $7.21
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for