CD Dead Planet: SonicSlowMotionTrails [PA] * (CD 1222691),
back to browsing

Dead Planet: SonicSlowMotionTrails [PA] *

  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 17

  • Credits
    ProducerMathias Schneeberger; Nick Oliveri
    EngineerMathias Schneeberger

    Personnel: Nick Oliveri (vocals); Ian Taylor (guitar, background vocals); Ernie Longoria (drums).
    Arranger: Nick Oliveri.
    Released overseas in 2006 and in 2007 in the States, DEAD PLANET, the third album from Nick Oliveri's Mondo Generator, finds the former Kyuss and Queens of the Stone Age member rocking with as much ferocity as at any point during his increasingly noteworthy career. While his former bandmate, and QOTSA main man, Josh Homme continues to expand the boundaries of his own music, adding elements of electronica, industrial, and deliberate studio sheen, Oliveri circles the wagons and opts for a more traditional loud-heavy approach. Handling almost all of the instrumental and vocal duties himself, Oliveri rips through 14 tracks (and three bonus cuts) of vicious guitar-driven rock. Hints of vintage California punk, stoner metal, and desert psych creep in here and there, but for the most part DEAD PLANET is straightforward, bare knuckle hard rock.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.78
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for