CD In the Trenches [Digipak] (CD 346106),
back to browsing

In the Trenches [Digipak]

  • 1. Drug of My Mind
    2. Dead and Gone
    3. Corruption
    4. Ignorance of the Youth
    5. Junk, Dope, and Speed
    6. Choice Through Struggle
    7. Infiltrated Minds
    8. Social Unrest
    9. Religon, Sex and Class
    10. Trenches
    11. Blisters
    12. Reality II
    13. Next to You
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 80489

  • Credits
    ProducerDave Tweedie; John Urbach
    EngineerJohn Urbach

    Static Thought: Mike Leon (bass guitar); Travis Davant, Eric Urbach, Daniel Garcia.
    Personnel: Eric Urbach, Daniel Garcia (vocals, guitar); Lars Frederiksen (vocals, slide guitar); Travis Davant (vocals, drums); Mike Leon (vocals); Donald McCrea (acoustic guitar); Justin Solomon, Charlie Vincent (background vocals).
    Audio Mixer: Dave Tweedie.
    Recording information: Ludaisa Sound, Richmond, CA.
    Photographers: Matt Kadi; Michael Candie.
    Although they were discovered by platinum punk Tim Armstrong, Static Thought succeed on their incredible debut full-length simply by pretending the pop-punk explosion of the mid-1990s--which watered down much of the original genre's bite--did not happen. IN THE TRENCHES revisits political punk from the late '70s by doing what many of the band's heroes did: play and sing as if their lives and those of future generations depended on it. Songs such as "Ignorance of the Youth," "Social Unrest," and "Dead and Gone" bristle with an angry clarity that makes the technical virtuosity of the playing all the more effective. Forget AMERICAN IDIOT, this is how modern West Coast punk should sound.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $5.91
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for