CD Rockabilly & Psychobilly Madness [Digipak] (CD 15828213),
back to browsing

Rockabilly & Psychobilly Madness [Digipak]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Planet Earth
    2. I Kissed a Ghoul - Nekromantix
    3. Maneater - Koffin Kats
    4. Shut Up & Drive - Silver Shine
    5. Holy Hack Jack - Demented Are Go
    6. Grenade
    7. Never Gonna Give You Up
    8. Gravedigger Rock
    9. Drop It Like It's Hot
    10. Shot My Baby for Christmas
    11. Rock This Town - Guana Batz
    12. Hell Bop
    13. These Boots Were Made for Walkin' - The Meteors
    14. Your Cheating Heart - Skitzo
    15. Good Rockin' Tonight
    16. Goo Goo Muck - Ronnie Cook
    17. Faster Pussycat Kill Kill - The Bostweeds
    18. Johnny Cynic - Scared Stiff
    19. Judy - Rudy Grayzell
    20. Wooly Bully - Highliners
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Enter Sandman
    2. Sleep Tight - The Creepshow
    3. Kids - Coffin Caddies
    4. Bad Romance
    5. Gotta Go - Long Tall Texans
    6. Uncontrollable Urge
    7. Round & Round
    8. Your Time Is Up
    9. King Leer
    10. Grandma Got Run Over by a Reindeer
    11. Ballroom Blitz - Batmobile
    12. Stray Cat Strut [Acoustic Version]
    13. Should I Stay or Should I Go - The Tailgators
    14. Enjoy the Silence - The Brains
    15. Sunglasses After Dark - Dwight "Whitey" Pullen
    16. Woodpecker Rock - Nat Couty
    17. Tornado - Dale Hawkins
    18. Fool's Paradise
    19. Bad Moon Rising - Stage Frite
    20. Little Red Riding Hood - The Meteors
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): CLP 7294

  • Credits

    Recording information: Bieler Bros Studios, Pompano, FL; Downtown Sound Recording Studios; East Coast Recording; Kat-Tastrophe Studio; KHH Studio; Pot Of Gold Studios, Orange, CA; Sound Playground Studios, Irving, CA; SpookSounds Studios; Stu Stu Studio, Livonia; Tiki Hut Studios, Hollywood, CA; TSS Studio; Yucca Hills Studios, Acua Duice, CA.
    Photographer: Alexander Thompson.
    Originally conceived as a single disc called Psychobilly Goes Pop and featuring contemporary rockabilly bands covering various pop hits, this set is now expanded (and renamed) with a second disc that adds in tracks from Dale Hawkins, Wanda Jackson, Dwight Pullen, and others, as well as a couple of psychobilly romps through holiday music, the Vaudevilles' "Shot My Baby for Christmas" and Thee Merry Widows' amped-up version of "Grandma Got Run Over by a Reindeer," to make a nicely balanced and varied look at modern and contemporary rockabilly. ~ Steve Leggett

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $18.27
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for