CD Sterling Black Icon * (CD 253302),
back to browsing

Sterling Black Icon *

  • 1. Carmine Preface
    2. Sterling Black Icon
    3. Weave Their Barren Path
    4. Dear Floating Water
    5. Breathe in the Black to See
    6. Ride For a Fall
    7. Faint Illumination, A
    8. Live For the Moment, Stay 'Til the End
    9. Scythe of Scarecrow
    10. Onward to the Finger of God
    11. Stand the Tempest
    12. Chambre Noire
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 14548

  • Credits

    The German death metal band Fragments Of Unbecoming's third full length is a realization of the dark promise of their previous sonic progeny, SKYWARDS and BLOODRED TALES. The album opener, "Carmine Preface," has a classical lilt, but the juggernaut grinds into full shredding mode on the title track, and by the opus "Dear Floating Water" Sam Anetzberger's guttural vocals and Ingo Maier's punishing percussion are competing to inflict mayhem on their audience's eardrums.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.59
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for