CD The Audacity of Hype [Digipak] (CD 6238950),
back to browsing

The Audacity of Hype [Digipak]

  • 1. Terror of Tinytown, The
    2. Clean As a Thistle
    3. New Feudalism
    4. Panic Land
    5. Electronic Plantation
    6. Three Strikes
    7. Strength Thru Shopping
    8. Pets Eat Their Master
    9. I Won't Give Up
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 41160

  • Credits
    ProducerJello Biafra

    Personnel: Jello Biafra (vocals); Ralph Spight (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Kimo Ball (guitar); Jon Weiss (drums).
    Musically, this album is surprisingly solid. Career provocateur Jello Biafra has assembled a hell of a band behind him, including Faith No More bassist Billy Gould, guitarists Ralph Spight and Kimo Ball, and drummer Jon Weiss. These songs are punk in the acid-fried spirit of riff-heavy acts like Radio Birdman, the MC5, and the Stooges, not Green Day or blink-182. Indeed, tracks like "New Feudalism" and "Clean as a Thistle" have more raw power than Iggy & co. were able to muster on the legacy-poisoning THE WEIRDNESS. The big problem, of course, remains Biafra himself. His voice is an astonishingly polarizing instrument; for every person who finds his high-pitched barks and ululations captivating, five more run from the room.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.19
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for