CD The Incredible Shrinking Dickies (CD 1219756),
back to browsing

The Incredible Shrinking Dickies

  • 1. Give It Back
    2. Poodle Party
    3. Paranoid
    4. She
    5. Shadow Man
    6. Mental Ward
    7. Eve of Destruction
    8. You Drive Me Ape (You Big Gorilla)
    9. Waterslide
    10. Walk Like an Egg
    11. Curb Job
    12. Shake and Bake
    13. Rondo (The Midget's Revenge)
    14. I'm OK, You're OK
    15. Silent Night
    16. Sound of Silence
    17. Banana Splits (The Tra La La Song)
    18. Hideous
    19. Got It at the Store
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 149

  • Credits
    ProducerJohn Hewlett; Earle Mankey; John Hewlett
    EngineerEarle Mankey; Cisco De Luna

    Personnel: Chuck Wagon & the Wheels, Chuck Wagon (vocals, guitar, saxophone, keyboards); Stan Lee (vocals, guitar); Leonard Graves Phillips (vocals, piano, organ, keyboards, synthesizer); Bonita Butter (vocals, background vocals); Billy Club (vocals); Karlos Kaballero (drums).
    Liner Note Author: Mark Brennan .
    Arranger: The Dickies.
    In 1979, THE INCREDIBLE SHRINKING DICKIES brought bubblegum hooks and wacky humor to an L.A. punk scene that was artier, more self-serious, and frankly duller than the New York or London scenes. Without the Dickies, there would likely have been no Redd Kross, no Descendents, and no Green Day, all of which would have made Cali-punk a much sadder place. Highlights include "You Drive Me Ape (You Big Gorilla)" and a credibly punky take on the Monkees' "She." The reissue includes several bonus tracks, including their legendary take on the TV kid-show theme "Banana Splits (The Tra La La Song)."

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.05
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for