CD 12" Rulers: Linval Thompson (CD 1326371),
back to browsing

12" Rulers: Linval Thompson

  • 1. Big Ship - Freddie McGregor (remix)
    2. Unfaithful Children - Al Campbell (remix)
    3. Too Poor - Barrington Levy (remix)
    4. Trials and Crosses - Earl 16 (remix)
    5. Do You Remember - Eek-A-Mouse (remix)
    6. Love Is What the World Want - Barry Brown
    7. Follow Fashion - Sammy Dread & Saddle Dread/Sammy Dread/Linval Thompson/Saddle Dread (remix)
    8. Gone Water Gone - Lee Van Cleef (remix)
    9. Back Off - Papa Tullo/Johnny Osbourne/Lee Van Cleef (remix)
    10. Holding on to My Girlfriend - Linval Thompson (remix)
    11. Wife and Sweetheart - Nicodemus (remix)
    12. Strictly the Dread - Toyan (remix)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 111616

  • Credits
    ProducerLinval Thompson; Linval Thompson; Chris O'Brien (Compilation)
    EngineerScientist; Soldgie

    Personnel: Linval Thompson (vocals); Roots Radics.
    Audio Mixers: Scientist; Soldgie.
    Liner Note Author: Harry Wise.
    Recording information: Channel One; Harry J's.
    Author: Linval Thompson.
    Illustrator: Tony McDermott.
    Photographer: Timothy O'Sullivan.
    In addition to being one of the roots era's most talented and influential vocalists, Linval Thompson was a savvy businessman and skilled record producer who presided over the recording and release of seminal sides by artists like Freddie McGregor and Barrington Levy on his Thompson Sound label. LINVAL THOMPSON: 12" Rulers features 12 of these classic cuts. Recorded by King Tubby and mixed by Scientist, these tracks feature impassioned singing, streetwise DJ-ing, and thunderous production.

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for