CD Aimer Et Perdre: To Love & To Lose Songs, 1917-1934 (CD 15915671),
back to browsing

Aimer Et Perdre: To Love & To Lose Songs, 1917-1934

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Aimer Et Perdre [To Love and To Lose] - Cleoma Falcon/Joe Falcon
    2. Polka Mazurka - Ukrainska Selska Orchestra
    3. Ladies Quadrille - Happy Hayseeds
    4. Je Veux Marier [I Want To Marry] - Moise Robin/Leo Solieau
    5. I Never Will Marry - The Carter Family
    6. Assi Dans Les Fenetre De Ma Chambre [Sitting By the Window of My Room] - Blind Uncle Gaspard
    7. Oberek Z Migroda [Oberek From Migroda] - Jozef Brangel
    8. De Tuy Bew Yamiezku? [Where Were You Johnny] - Samuil Philip & Lemko Orchestra
    9. Ukrain-Ske Wesilla W Ameryci [Ukrainian Wedding In America] Pt. 1 - Ilrainska Orchestra Pawla Humeniuka
    10. Ukrain-Ske Wesilla W Ameryci [Ukrainian Wedding In America] Pt. 2 - Ilrainska Orchestra Pawla Humeniuka
    11. A Freilachs von Der Chuppe [a Happy Dance From the Wedding Ceremony] - Kandel's Orchestra
    12. Uwiedziona Dziewczyna [the Cheated Girl] - Franciszek Dukli Wiejska Banda
    13. False Hearted Lover's Blues - Dock Boggs
    14. Madam Young Donnez Moi Vtre Pls Jolie Blond [Madam Young, Give Me Your Sweetest Blonde] - Dennis McGee/Sady Courville
    15. Kolomyika Buczacka [Kolomyika From Buczack] - Michala Thomasa
    16. Obertana Z Molodom [Hoedown With the Bride] - Bratia Orkiestra "Holatiky-Kuziany"
    17. I Went To See My Sweetheart - Gid Smith/Lewis McDaniel
    18. Two Step De Maman [Mama's Two Step] - Dennis McGee/Amd Ardoin
    0. DISC 2:
    1. La Valse La Prison [the Prison Waltz] - Douglas Bellard/Kirby Riley
    2. Hutzulka W Semerczyni [Hutzulka From Semerczyni] - Ukrainska Orchestra Michala Tomasa
    3. Marusia [Little Mary] - Ukrainska Selska Orchestra
    4. Vous M'avez Donne Vtre Parole [You Gave Me Your Word] - Dennis McGee/Sady Courville
    5. She Lied To Me - Emry Arthur
    6. L'abandonnr [the Forsaken] - Montet & Dupuis
    7. Tanec Husar [Hussar Dance] - Michala Thomasa
    8. Wesilny Kozak [Wedding Breakdown] - Ukrainska Selska Orchestra
    9. Cyganske Vesilia [a Gypsy Wedding] Pt. 3 - Stefana Shkimby I Cyganska Orchestra
    10. Cyganske Vesilia [a Gypsy Wedding] Pt. 4 - Stefana Shkimby I Cyganska Orchestra
    11. Chernovitzer Bulgar [Dance From Chernovitz] - Broder Kapelle
    12. Po Cos Dziewce Powiedziala [Girl, Why Did You Tell?] - Muzyka Karola Stocha Gralska Orchestra
    13. Too Late - The Stoneman Family
    14. Quelqu'un Est Jalous [Someone is Jealous] - Guillory & Lafleur
    15. Peresuqyny - Ewgen Zukowsky/Rosa Krasonowaka/Pawlo Humeniuk
    16. Holubka Polska - Ukrainska Selska Orchestra
    17. Never Let the Same Bee That Stung You, Sting You Twice - Richard Rabbit Brown
    18. One Step a Marie [Mary's One-Step] - The Breaux Frres
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): TSQ 2653

  • Credits
    ProducerChristopher King

    Audio Remasterer: Christopher King.
    Liner Note Author: Christopher King.
    Illustrators: Susan Archie; R. Crumb.
    Translators: Christopher King; Grard Dle; Dorota Dutsch; Tim Cooley; Walter Maksimovich.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $24.47
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for