CD Friends for Life [Artists Only] (CD 980031),
back to browsing

Friends for Life [Artists Only]

  • 1. Win or Lose - Luciano
    2. Youth Fi Big - Nelson Zwane
    3. Love Jah - Everton Blender
    4. Fire Man - Anthony B.
    5. Your Face - Mikey Spice
    6. Winsome - Gregory Isaacs
    7. Your Stuff - Pinchers
    8. Words and Words - Mikey General
    9. Teezer - Richie Stephens
    10. Trick - Uton Green
    11. Bless Because - Chrisinti
    12. Gwaan Again - Paul Elliott
    13. Friends for Life - Dennis Brown
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 88

  • Credits
    EngineerPete Foster; Adrian Irving; Jack Scorpio; Culture Lee

    Personnel: Steelie (piano, drums); Dwight Pinkney, Clevie (drums).
    Recording information: Black Scorpio Recording Studio, Kingston, Jamaica.
    Arranger: Jack Scorpio.
    This reggae compilation features some of the biggest names in reggae, like Dennis Brown and Gregory Isaacs; hitmakers like Luciano and Capleton; and newcomers like Paul Elliot and Josie Mel. The 14 tracks on the album are all built around the same rhythm track known as Friends for Life. Highlights include Luciano's reggae radio hit "Win or Lose," Everton Blender's "Love Jah," and Anthony B's "Fire Man." Reggae fans will enjoy the set, but newcomers to the genre might find a compilation with more rhythmic variation a more interesting starting point. ~ Tim Sendra

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for