CD Kids From Foreign (CD 535414),
back to browsing

Kids From Foreign

  • 1. Instant Death Interlude
    2. Warning Sign
    3. So Ladies
    4. Sweet Honey
    5. Informa Fe Dead
    6. Cease & Seckle
    7. Ain't No Stoppin'
    8. Why Do Girls
    9. Oh Gosh
    10. Nobody Knows
    11. Boom Shak-A-Tack - (Dancehall Remix, dancehall remix)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 76763

  • Credits

    Born Jamericans: Edley Shine, Notch (vocals).
    Additional personnel: Ezra (keyboards, programming).
    Producers: Edley Shine, Notch, Born Jamericans, Chucky Thompson.
    Recorded at Central Studio, Washington, D.C.
    All songs written or co-written by Horace Payne and Norman Howell. Samples include from "Unmetered Taxi" (as performed by Sly, Robbie & Dean Frazier), "I & I Survive (Slavery Days)" (as performed by Burning Spear), "Is It True" (as performed by Sugar Minott) and "Saying Goodbye" (as performed by Wayne Smith).
    Although the duo occasionally falls prey to style over substance, Born Jamericans' debut, Kids from Foreign, is an impressive collection of street-oriented hip-hop and dancehall reggae, highlighted by the singles "Boom Shak-A-Tack" and "Cease & Seckle." ~ Leo Stanley

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.62
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for