CD One Love at Studio One 1964-1966 (CD 148301),
back to browsing

One Love at Studio One 1964-1966

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. This Train - (previously unreleased)
    2. Simmer Down
    3. I Am Going Home
    4. Do You Remember
    5. Mr. Talkative
    6. Habits
    7. Amen
    8. Go Jimmy Go
    9. Teenager in Love
    10. I Need You - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
    11. It Hurts to Be Alone - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
    12. True Confession - (previously unreleased)
    13. Lonesome Feelings
    14. There She Goes
    15. Diamond Baby
    16. Playboy - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
    17. Where's the Girl For Me
    18. Hooligan Ska - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
    19. One Love
    20. Love and Affection
    21. Tell Them Lord - (bonus track)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. And I Love Her
    2. Rude Boy
    3. I'm Still Waiting
    4. Ska Jerk
    5. Somewhere to Lay My Head
    6. Wages of Love Rehearsal - (previously unreleased)
    7. Wages of Love
    8. I'm Gonna Put It On - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
    9. Cry to Me
    10. Jailhouse
    11. Sinner Man - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
    12. He Who Feels It Knows It
    13. Let Him Go
    14. When the Well Runs Dry
    15. Can't You See
    16. What Am I Supposed to Do
    17. Rolling Stone
    18. Bend Down Low
    19. Freedom Time
    20. Rocking Steady - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 617 819

  • Credits
    ProducerClement "Coxsone" Dodd; Christopher Wilson (Compilation)

    Liner Note Authors: Roger Steffens; Leroy Jodie Pierson.
    Collecting Bob Marley & the Wailers' complete mid-1960s sessions at Clement "Coxsone" Dodd's revered Studio One in Kingston, Jamaica, this two-disc set reveals the formative sound of the legendary reggae group, which was known then as simply the Wailers. While the tracks here find Marley, Peter Tosh, and Bunny Wailer easing into their signature vocal styles, and consist primarily of vibrant, horn-laden ska and rocksteady (the roiling classic "Simmer Down," the revelatory '65 rendition of "One Love"), other songs present fascinating detours into gospel (the celebratory "Amen") and pop (the surprisingly straightforward "Teenager in Love," a soulful cover of the Beatles' "And I Love Her"). Far more than just a curiosity, the 41-track ONE LOVE AT STUDIO ONE presents a complete picture of the crucial first steps in a revolutionary musical journey.

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for