CD Out of Nowhere [Hepcat] [CD] [1 disc] (CD 345003),
back to browsing

Out of Nowhere [Hepcat] [CD] [1 disc]

  • 1. Dance Wid' Me
    2. Secret, The - (Patois)
    3. Hooligans
    4. Skavez
    5. Miss Congeniality
    6. Clarence Thomas
    7. Prison of Love
    8. Earthquake and Fire
    9. All For You
    10. Caravan (Skaravan)
    11. Police Woman
    12. Same O' Same
    13. Train to Skaville
    14. Nigel - (bonus track)
    15. Club Meditation - (bonus track)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 80425

  • Credits

    Unlike most bands of the third-wave ska revival Hepcat's music does not have much influence from the British second wave. Instead the group focuses entirely on Studio 1 influenced ska bearing a strong resemblance to artists such as the Skatalites, Toots and the Maytalls, and early Wailers. This album contains the catchy vocal tracks "Dance Wid' Me," "Hooligans," and "Prison of Love." In addition, there are also numerous instrumentals, the best of which include "Caravan (Skaravan)," a remake of the Duke Ellington classic, and "Train to Skaville." An essential album for fans of the band and neo-traditional ska, it lays the foundation for the minor mainstream success the group had with their 1998 release Right on Time. ~ Curtis Zimmermann

  • Critic Reviews
    Alternative Press (11/93, p.70) - "...[Hepcat] have produced a stunning album that echoes and updates, in a much more subtle way, those early '60s [ska] bands..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.27
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for