CD Songs for Reggae Lovers (CD 4541362),
back to browsing

Songs for Reggae Lovers

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. No Letting Go - Wayne Wonder
    2. Night Nurse - Freddie McGregor
    3. Can We Talk - Sanchez
    4. Your Love - Bushman
    5. Too Good to Be True - Gregory Isaacs
    6. Moonlight - Dean Fraser
    7. There's Nothing Like This - Dennis Brown
    8. All I Want - Sizzla/Morgan Heritage
    9. One Woman Show - Cocoa Tea
    10. Let Me Down Easy - J.C. Lodge
    11. Rock Me - Richie Stephens
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Baby I Love You So - Jacob Miller
    2. Ice Cream Love - Johnny Osbourne
    3. This Love - Deborahe Glasgow
    4. Tonight I'm Going to Take It Easy - The Mighty Diamonds
    5. Getting Closer - Cocoa Tea
    6. You Know You Want to Be Loved - Dennis Brown
    7. Caught You in a Lie - Gregory Isaacs
    8. Now That We Found Love - Bunny Rugs
    9. Love Tickles Like Magic - Junior Delgado
    10. Hold Me - Al Campbell
    11. Since You Came Into My Life - J.C. Lodge/Sugar Minott
    12. Gave You My Heart - Richie Stephens
    13. Where Is That Love - Mykal Rose
    14. Vibes Is Right - Barrington Levy
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 310

  • Credits

    Not to be confused with the lite-reggae "lovers rock" genre that sweetened British pop charts in the 1970s and '80s, this generous two-disc compilation raids the Greensleeves Records back catalog for real reggae that happens to cover romantic themes, including such soulful numbers as Wayne Wonder's "No Letting Go," Gregory Isaacs's "Caught You In A Lie," and Junior Delgado's cute "Love Tickles Like Magic." Its release was timed to coincide with Valentine's Day 2008, and the collection makes a sweet gift for a sweetheart, but also stands up as a comprehensive guide to some of the tastiest reggae tracks of the past several years.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.90
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for