CD The Trinity [Sean Paul] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] (CD 414669),
back to browsing

The Trinity [Sean Paul] [CD Boxset] [2 discs]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Fire Links Intro
    2. Head in the Zone - (Patois)
    3. We Be Burnin' - (Patois)
    4. Send It On - (Patois)
    5. Ever Blazin' - (Patois)
    6. Eye Deh a Mi Knee - (Patois)
    7. Give It up to Me - (Patois)
    8. Yardie Bone - (Patois, featuring Wayne Marshall)
    9. Never Gonna Be the Same - (Patois)
    10. I'll Take You There - (Patois)
    11. Temperature - (Patois)
    12. Breakout - (Patois)
    13. Head to Toe - (Patois)
    14. Connection - (Patois, featuring Nina Sky)
    15. Straight Up - (Patois)
    16. All on Me - (Patois, featuring Tami Chynn)
    17. Change the Game - (Patois, featuring Looga Man/Kid Kurup)
    18. Trinity, The - (Patois)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Cry Baby Cry
    2. Break It Off
    3. As Time Goes On - (Non-Album Track)
    4. Temperature - (AOL Session)
    5. Get Busy - (AOL Session)
    6. Never Gonna Be the Same - (AOL Sessions)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 935322

  • Credits

    Anticipation for Sean Paul's follow-up to 2003's mega-successful DUTTY ROCK was running high by the time 2005's THE TRINITY hit the streets. But fans expecting a reprise of the light, fun dancehall pop that made DUTTY ROCK such a commercial success will be in for a surprise here. THE TRINITY has a much harder-edged sound than its predecessor, and there is little of the buoyancy or melodic hooks that made that album accessible.
    Instead, THE TRINITY is produced with the club in mind. Tunes like "Head in the Zone" and "Send It On" are characterized by driving dancehall rhythms, hypnotic rapid-fire vocal cadences, and urban R&B touches that give the tracks a glamorous sheen, with Sean Paul laying down lyrics about sex, partying, and good times that suit the music perfectly for the contemporary club scene. The old-school reggae flavored "Yardie Bone," featuring a slick bounce that recalls Steel Pulse, helps add balance to this edgy collection of slightly less than mainstream dancehall.

  • Critic Reviews
    Vibe (p.148) - 4 discs out of 5 -- "Sean Paul blasts confidently into the future with THE TRINITY."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $8.47
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for