CD We Remember Gregory Isaacs (CD 15646743),
back to browsing

We Remember Gregory Isaacs

    1. Front Door - Alaine/Tarrus Riley
    2. Top Ten - Hezron/Busy Signal
    3. All I Have is Love - Cherine Anderson
    4. My Number One - Chevaughn/Gyptian
    5. Mr. Brown - Jah Cure/Chris Boomer
    6. Cool Down the Pace - D-Major
    7. My Only Lover, The - Duane Stephenson
    8. Love is Overdue - Etana/D-Major
    9. Soon Forward - Cherine Anderson/Gyptian
    10. Hard Drugs - Hezron/Busy Signal
    11. Night Nurse - Romain Virgo/J Boog
    12. Storm - Jah Cure/Lukie D
    13. Stranger In Town - Chris Boomer/Lukie D
    14. Tune In - Natel/Alaine
    15. Red Rose For Gregory - Romain Virgo/Chevaughn - (featuring Soul 4 Soul)
    16. Border - Duane Stephenson/Tarrus Riley
    1. Front Door - Dean Fraser
    2. Top Ten - Dean Fraser
    3. All I Have is Love - Dean Fraser
    4. My Number One - Dean Fraser
    5. Mr. Brown - Dean Fraser
    6. Cool Down the Page - Dean Fraser
    7. My Only Lover, The - Dean Fraser
    8. Love is Overdue - Dean Fraser
    9. Soon Forward - Dean Fraser
    10. Hard Drugs - Dean Fraser
    11. Night Nurse - Dean Fraser
    12. Storm - Dean Fraser
    13. Stranger In Town - Dean Fraser
    14. Tune In - Dean Fraser
    15. Red Rose For Gregory - Dean Fraser
    16. Border - Dean Fraser
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): VPCD 1927

  • Credits
    ProducerDean Fraser
    EngineerRomel Marshall

    Tributee: Gregory Isaacs.
    Personnel: Dean Fraser (vocals, saxophone, background vocals); Sherida Sharpe, Althea Hamilton (vocals, background vocals); Chris Smith , Nicky Burt (vocals); Winston Bopee (guitar, keyboards); Lamont Savory, Mitchum Chin (guitar); Dwight Richards (trumpet); Ronald "Nambo" Robinson (trombone); Andrew Marsh, Carroll "Bowie" McLaughlin (keyboards); Kirk Bennett (drums); Denver Smith, Alvin Haughton (percussion); Nikki Burt (background vocals).
    Audio Mixer: Romel Marshall.
    Recording information: Grafton Recording Studio.
    Editor: Joel Chin.
    Saxophonist and producer Dean Fraser assembled this two-disc tribute to the late Jamaican singer Gregory Isaacs, and it features vocal versions of several of Isaacs' signature tunes sung by contemporary Jamaican vocalists, including "Night Nurse" (sung by Romain Virgo), "Mr. Brown" (sung by Jah Cure), "The Border" (sung by Duane Stephenson), and others, but the real treat here is the second disc, where Fraser turns loose his own considerable talents as a saxophonist and arranger on instrumental versions of the tunes. ~ Steve Leggett

  • Critic Reviews
    Record Collector (magazine) (p.104) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "It adds up to a fine rockers set with outstanding tracks such as Duane Stephenson's take on 'The Border and Storm' from Lukie D..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.04
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for