CD 10 de Coleccion [Tito Puente] (CD 1160492),
back to browsing

10 de Coleccion [Tito Puente]

  • 1. Almendra
    2. Ran Kan Kan
    3. Arroz con Pollo
    4. Bailia Como Es
    5. Carioca
    6. Cuando Suenan los Tambores
    7. Cuban Fantasy
    8. Dance Mania
    9. El Cayuco
    10. Guaguanco
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 869714

  • Credits

    Because, as the title indicates, there are less than a dozen Tito Puente tracks on 10 de Coleccion, the compilation hardly has any chance of acting as a definitive guide to the late percussionist and bandleader. Still, the ten songs that did make the cut are all good -- particularly "Lagrimas Negras," "Ran Kan Kan," and "Almendra" -- showing off his big band well, and making for, overall, a nice taste of what Puente has to offer. ~ Marisa Brown

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $6.97
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for