CD A Mediterranean Odyssey [Loreena McKennitt] [CD] [1 disc] (CD 6276402),
back to browsing

A Mediterranean Odyssey [Loreena McKennitt] [CD] [1 disc]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Mystic Dream
    2. Tango to Evora
    3. Gates of Istanbul
    4. Penelope's Song
    5. Marco Polo
    6. Marrakesh Night Market
    7. Santiago
    8. Caravanserai
    9. Dark Night of the Soul
    10. Sacred Shabbat
    11. Mummer's Dance [Single Version]
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Gates of Istanbul
    2. Dark Night of the Sould
    3. Marco Polo
    4. Penelope's Song
    5. Sacred Shabbat
    6. Caravanserai
    7. Santiago
    8. Beneath a Phyrgian Sky
    9. Tango to Evora
    10. Full Circle
  • Credits

    Loreena McKennitt's A MEDITERRANEAN ODYSSEY collection includes an 11-track anthology of her more Mediterranean-influenced works entitled OLIVE AND THE CEDAR, as well as a ten-track live performance recorded in 2009 called FROM ISTANBUL TO ATHENS. McKennitt's transition from Celtic balladeer to worldbeat superstar began in the early '90s with the genre-hopping VISIT. Her penchant for Mediterranean/Far East/Middle Eastern instrumentation came to fruition on 1994's MASK AND MIRROR and 1997's BOOK OF SECRETS, the latter of which spawned her biggest commercial hit "The Mummer's Dance." The bulk of OLIVE AND THE CEDARis made up of material from those three albums. FROM ISTANBUL TO ATHENS mines much of the same material, but draws more heavily from 2006's ANCIENT MUSE

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.98
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for