CD Caetano (Jos) (CD 4652571),
back to browsing

Caetano (Jos)

  • 1. Rose
    2. Eu Sou Neguinha?
    3. Niote de Hotel
    4. DePois que O Ile Passar
    5. Valsa de Uma Cidade
    6. Vamo Comer
    7. Canto Do Bola de Neve
    8. Guilietta Masina
    9. O Ciume
    10. Fera Ferida
    11. IA Omim Bum
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 832 938

  • Credits
    ProducerGuto Graca Mello
    EngineerMarcio Gama; Sergio Riccardo

    After a cursory listen, fans of Caetano Veloso's earlier work may find this record, which often matches the singer's mostly mellow vocals with some unmistakably fusion/synth-pop elements, a little too slick and smooth. However, they'd be missing out on some beautiful, sparse ballads such as "Valsa De Uma Cidade," while both "Depois Que Ile Passar" and "Ia Omim Bum" feature Veloso accompanied only by an array of Brazilian percussion.
    CAETANO is fascinating in its diversity, which foreshadows this master musician and songwriter's later direction on releases such as ESTRANGEIRO and CIRCULADO. It's remarkable that at the time CAETANO was released the musician had been around over 20 years, and was still experimenting relentlessly with new styles of music and production. Here, as with any Veloso recording, there are surprises lurking around every corner.

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $24.99
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for