CD Chasin' the Jazz Gone By (CD 971608),
back to browsing

Chasin' the Jazz Gone By

  • 1. Blue Cycles
    2. Trading Eights
    3. Interlope
    4. This Could Be the Start of Something
    5. Straight Up
    6. Three Corners
    7. Case Study
    8. Lighthouse
    9. Before We Say Goodbye
    10. Unsquare Bossa
    11. Devil Kicks, The
    12. Jamming (With Mr. Hoagland)
    13. Taxi Driver: Prelude/Blues/Night Prowl/Bloodbath/Finale - (bonus track)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 36138

  • Credits
    ProducerTuomas Kailio; Tuomas Kailio
    EngineerTuomas Kailio; Tuomas Kailio

    Five Corners Quintet: Mikael Jakobsson (piano); Eero Koivistoinen, Severi Pyysalo, Tuomas Kallio, Teppo Mkynen, Timo Lassy.
    Personnel: Mark Murphy (vocals); Matti Lindholm (viola); Timo Lassy (flute, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone); Eero Koivistoinen (tenor saxophone); Jukka Eskola (trumpet, flugelhorn); Kim Rantala (piano, organ); Severi Pyysalo (vibraphone); Pekka Jaclin, Teppo Mkynen (drums, percussion); Abdissa "Mamba" Assefa (percussion).
    Additional personnel: Okou (vocals); Mark Murphy .
    Liner Note Author: Tuomas Kallio.
    Recording information: Nuspirit Helsinki Studio, Helsinki, Finland; Quad Studios, New York, NY.
    Photographer: Kim Rantala.
    Arrangers: Tuomas Kallio; Christopher Palmer.

  • Critic Reviews
    JazzTimes (p.92) - "Celebratory without being derivative, the quintet evokes the spirits of Stan Kenton, Dave Brubeck, Cal Tjader and Stan Getz while blending Cuban fire, Brazilian fever and West Coast ice-coolness."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.29
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for