CD Djam Leelii [Yoff] (CD 842828),
back to browsing

Djam Leelii [Yoff]

  • 1. Lam Tooro
    2. Loodo
    3. Muudo Hormo
    4. Salminanam
    5. Maacina Tooro
    6. Djam Leelii
    7. Bibbe Leydy
    8. Sehilam
    9. Kettodee
    10. Ko Wone Mayo
    11. Daande Lenol
    12. Taara
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1

  • Credits
    ProducerMansour Seck; Baaba Maal

    This 1998 reissue contains three bonus tracks not on the original release.
    Personnel: Baaba Maal (vocals, acoustic guitar); Mansour Seck (vocals, acoustic guitar); Aziz Dieng (electric guitar).
    Audio Mixer: Ian Anderson .
    Recording information: Peem Music (1984); Studio Mesa (1984).
    Baaba Maal and Mansour Seck, two of Senegal's biggest pop stars, return to their roots (and the roots of the blues, from the sound of it) on this beautifully hypnotic picking session, which also features Djam Leelii. Two guitars, accented by a bit of African percussion and some tasty electric fills by Aziz Dieng, produce pure magic. ~ J. Poet

  • Critic Reviews
    Q - Highly Recommended - Voted one of the top 50 of 1989 - "Two acoustic guitars weaving together in country-blues style and Baaba Maal's Arabic vocal inflections make this a haunting acoustic album." 2/90
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $11.96
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for