CD En Vivo Juntos Por Ultima Vez (CD 206591),
back to browsing

En Vivo Juntos Por Ultima Vez

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Donde Vas Tan Sola
    2. Loco / Si He Sabido Amor
    3. Nube Viajera
    4. Cascos Ligeros
    5. Que Digan Misa
    6. Pesar de Todo, A
    7. Una Noche Como Esta
    8. Si Acaso Vuelves
    9. La Tienda
    10. Lastima que Seas Ajena
    11. Aca Entre Nos
    12. Bohemio de Aficion
    13. Amos de los Dos - (duet)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Que Seas Muy Feliz
    2. Es la Mujer
    3. No
    4. Abrazame
    5. Matalas
    6. Como Quien Pierde una Estrella
    7. Golondrinas Sin Nido - (duet)
    8. De que Manera Te Olvido
    9. De un Rancho a Otro
    10. Las Llaves de Mi Alma
    11. Mujeres Divinas
    12. El Ayudante
    13. Me Voy a Quitar de en Medio
    14. Perdon - (duet)
    15. Cuando y Queria Ser Grande
    16. Mi Vejez
    17. Volver, Volver - (duet)
    18. Las Golondrinas
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 91088

  • Credits
    ProducerPedro Ramirez

    Full performer name: Vicente Fernandez/Alejandro Fernandez.
    Personnel: Vicente Fernandez, Alejandro Fernandez (vocals); Erik Mora (guitar); Juan Carlos Allende, Carlos Topete (requinto); Jose Lorenzo Morales (accordion); Manuel Valle, Jose Ramirez, Gustavo Gillen (trumpet); Carlos cabal, Javier ramirez (keyboards); Gary Flores, Julio Vera (percussion); Ruben Toscano, Monica Arias, Solberg Dham (background vocals).
    Recorded live on May 1, 2003.
    Sophisticated ranchera music from this father-and-son team of its foremost contemporary exponents, EN VIVIO JUNTOS collects a double-album's-worth of greatest hits performed live before an adoring home crowd on the pair's sellout 2003 tour. There's sentimentality, dark jealousy, and feverish passion, frequently in the same song, plus the undeniable true-life drama of a father and son sharing the same stage and singing songs that have made both famous.
    As an introduction to a musical genre that runs deep in the Mexican psyche, EN VIVIO JUNTOS works just fine, with the orchestral accompaniment providing a sumptuous backdrop to the high drama that keeps bubbling to the surface on songs such as "Me Voy a Quitar de en Medio," and "Como Quien Pierde una Estrella." Think of it as the ranchera version of TRAVELOGUE, Joni Mitchell's string-accompanied tour through her back catalog, and you're getting close.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.71
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for